Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Great Recipe! Made my own pie crust, because I had the time, and added unfrozen vegetables. The kicker part to this recipe is exchanging the bland, canned broth with homemade dark chicken stock. The flavor will be light-years ahead of any recipe that uses canned creamed soups, broths, or bouillon cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
My first pot pie. It turned out delicious! thank you CORWYNN DARKHOLME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I loved this recipient so much! I add potatoes to it ( bake the potatoes before you add them in otherwise it takes twice as long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is amazing!! No cream soups! LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I had no milk, so I used chicken broth for the total amount of liquid. The pie turned out perfectly. It is the best chicken pot pie I ever had. Homemade lard crust. A very simple and fun project.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This recipe was AMAZING! I followed the recipe but just added potatoes, fresh carrots, used half and half instead of milk, added more pepper (1/2 tsp total), and made it with a top and bottom crust. Everything turned out perfectly! The taste was exquisite! I can't wait to make it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I had to add salt and chicken base. It really lacked flavor. I think if you season the chicken well it would help a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I use all fresh vegetables instead of frozen takes quite a bit more time but we'll worth it.I use personal size pie pans instead of one big one..the left overs I freeze so next time it's a snap to make..or just add a little more broth and milk and make a soup. This recipe is very tasty and simple thanks for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was my first chicken pot pie to make and it turned out great. I never like to use cream of chicken/mushroom because of all the un-pronounceable ingredients so I appreciate the sauce in this recipe. My sauce thickened up perfectly. I added a cut up baked potato and added some celery seed for more flavor. I did have to add some salt to it when I was eating...so that's why I give it four stars instead of five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was a good recipe. I changed up things a bit. I used half and half instead of milk. I added mushrooms. I didn't brush with a egg. It was great. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States