Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This our new favorite pot pie! I used a little more than 2 cups leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I used a bit more salt and pepper and a good splash of Red Hot. My stepson ate almost 1/2 the pie. I am hoping the last piece is still there at lunch time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made chicken soup earlier in the week and used the meat, broth and veggies from the soup (plus frozen veg). Added garlic powder and oregano to the chicken broth mixture, as other reviews recommended. Did everything else according to the recipe. A perfect use of leftovers... will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I had leftover chicken meat so I used that instead of following the first step of boiling chicken. I followed the rest of the recipe. Excptions: I used 1/2 lb of chicken meat, increased the veggies by 1/2 cup, used fresh cauliflower and carrot instead of frozen, didn't have parsely so doubled the thyme and added salt and fresh ground pepper for more flavour. I also used frozen pastry pie shells. The filling made two pies, using those shells, with top and bottom crust. I like having a bottom crust. This is a simple but time consuming recipe, and makes a nice dinner/lunch with a side of salad. I've made it more than once and will again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Very good, I did like someone else said and used heavy whipping cream. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roy Krouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
The only thing I did differently was to kick up the pepper. I added freshly ground pepper -- however much I liked -- and it was wonderful. The sauce is not too thick or heavy. I did use 1% milk. I might bump up the thyme a bit next time. There were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Delicious! My hubby loved it and that is always a good thing! I sauteed the onions prior to mixing it into the soup mixture. I also used half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. I took it to a friend who had surgery. She ate one serving, her husband ate two servings and when I left he assured me, he put the leftovers in the refrigerator where she couldn't find them. The next day I understand there was 'great discussion' over who would get the last bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
For me Chicken Pot Pies scream out for green peas and potatoes, so I added them. Also, I like a bottom layer of crust and added that as well. I used part milk and part cream for the milk portion. I think I used too much cream, as it turned out not runny at all, which means it will be dry when reheated, so it may have been more to my liking to use less cream or no cream at all. My entire family loved it, even my picky 10 year old daughter. That to me means 5 stars. Saving this to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mcloud, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Excellent!! Used a rotisserie chicken instead of cooking one and used ready-made roll pie crust on top and bottom. Cut the prep time for a busy schedule. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
very good recipe, especially because there is no "soup" involved. I did find it, like others, bland. It really needs more salt or something. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States