Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is amazing!! I did not have pie crust so we used Bisquick mix. The flavors are wonderful!! Completely different from the way I usually make Chicken Pot Pie!!! It is time consuming but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This recipe was excellent! I used thighs instead of breasts because that was what we had on hand and omitted the egg wash. This was literally the best pot pie I've ever eaten. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Great!! I made this for another family and they called for the recipe that night!! I made slight changes...I just boiled, cooled and diced chicken, used 1 can of broth and about 1.5cups of half and half...I dont really measure so they are estimates, i just made mine have plenty of the creamy good stuff!! Also, I used 1 cup of Bisquick, 1/2 cup of milk and 1 egg (mixed with a fork) and poured on top for the crust...bake at 400 for 30 mins...Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Fairly easy recipe. Some time savers are using frozen veggies and 1/2 can diced potatoes and leftover chicken or turkey. I don't use quite as much butter as what's called for. I prefer this recipe to the others that used canned soups. A+ in my book! Definately in the winter rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This our new favorite pot pie! I used a little more than 2 cups leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I used a bit more salt and pepper and a good splash of Red Hot. My stepson ate almost 1/2 the pie. I am hoping the last piece is still there at lunch time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made chicken soup earlier in the week and used the meat, broth and veggies from the soup (plus frozen veg). Added garlic powder and oregano to the chicken broth mixture, as other reviews recommended. Did everything else according to the recipe. A perfect use of leftovers... will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I had leftover chicken meat so I used that instead of following the first step of boiling chicken. I followed the rest of the recipe. Excptions: I used 1/2 lb of chicken meat, increased the veggies by 1/2 cup, used fresh cauliflower and carrot instead of frozen, didn't have parsely so doubled the thyme and added salt and fresh ground pepper for more flavour. I also used frozen pastry pie shells. The filling made two pies, using those shells, with top and bottom crust. I like having a bottom crust. This is a simple but time consuming recipe, and makes a nice dinner/lunch with a side of salad. I've made it more than once and will again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Very good, I did like someone else said and used heavy whipping cream. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roy Krouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
The only thing I did differently was to kick up the pepper. I added freshly ground pepper -- however much I liked -- and it was wonderful. The sauce is not too thick or heavy. I did use 1% milk. I might bump up the thyme a bit next time. There were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Delicious! My hubby loved it and that is always a good thing! I sauteed the onions prior to mixing it into the soup mixture. I also used half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States