Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
made these for a group that was lactose intolerent...went over really well. I personally like my recipe but will make this again for those who cannot have dairy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This recipe was so easy and since I need a recipe without dairy products, this one was perfect in every way. Thanks so much. Everyone dove right in and it was almost gone. Just enough left for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This is a great basic recipe if you want to make a pot pie without using heavy soups or creams. I changed it a fair amount (mostly b/c I didn't have all the ingredients)& it turned out great. I added 3 cloves of smashed garlic to the chicken water instead of garlic powder & I didn't have any frozen veggies or celery so I just used a combo of potatoes, baby carrots (which I added to the boiling potatoes) & onions. Also, instead of a pie crust I topped with biscuit dough. I only cooked it for approx 30 mins and it was perfect. Great recipe...both my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingSherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I've made this twice now, and it came out great both times. I leave out the celery and frozen veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeveck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LWELKNER
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Yummy! My husband LOVED this pot pie. I was looking for one that did not involve any cream soups and this was the first I found. I altered a few things...but nothing that would take away from the core of this great, basic recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Delicious. I only had bread flower on hand and it worked just fine. I also added a little more milk and chicken broth than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This was fabulous!! I used the Basic Flakey Pie Crust recipe and also used my own homemade chicken broth. My husband absolutely loved this and he is really hard to please! Thank you very much. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This recipe made a great Chicken Pot Pie. I was a little concerned because it did not seem to have much liguid in it - but it turned out great. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Great,my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This recipe is easily two pot pies in one. I had to bake mine in a 9X13 pan and top with two pie crusts. I added a few spices like poultry seasoning and next time I will add thyme. Also, baby potatoes, either red or yellow, work very well. I will be making again, and since it makes so much I will try freezing and topping with biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States