Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is by far a family favorite. My husband doesn't normally like Chicken Pot Pie, but he requests this one. I buy the frozen crust bottoms and then the rollout tops from the deli case. (We like a lot of crust) When I made this the first time, I did it just as instructed. I found it a little dry. The next time I added extra cornstarch to the vegetables and then extra chicken broth. It was much better. It even reheats well. We look forward to leftovers for lunch the next day. It definatly makes enough for 2 pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Simply Perfect! I'm not usually a fan of Chicken Pot Pie but my boyfriend loves it. I searched high and low for a "good for you" recipe. I've made it a couple times now and it just get better and better. The only changes I make is adding some more spices (more garlic powder, onion powder, pepper, kosher salt) and 15 minutes before its done I brush the pie down with some egg yolk for the extra crunch. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This was great. My husband's family is not used to eating such meals, but they loved it and begged for more. I will have to double the batch next time. Thanks for a great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Mmmmm! So good! I needed a dairy-free version of Chicken Pot Pie and this was perfect! I added some more veggies and baked it in a deep pie dish. I also used 2 crusts, instead of just the one on top. S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Krebs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This was a great recipe. I was looking for one that does not contain a canned cream soup. A little time consuming but totally worth it. I made individual pies and my husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Carroll, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I made this tonight. It was a lot of work for just a so so dinner. It would have been much better if it had more gravy. I had to bake for an addition 1/2 hour and my pie crust still didn't brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Ah! I have made this several times now and it is just the best. My sons love it and my husband. Even better as a leftover the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
My DH loves Chicken Pot pie, so I decided to make this for him. He said it was bursting with flavor and he loved it. I left the celery out (DH hates celery), but he loved this. It is a little involved to make the "innards" but it makes a LOT...so I put half in a pie and froze the rest for another night! :) DH gives this recipe five burps! :) (That is how we rate the goodness of the food *LOL*)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I love that the filling has no "cream of" something soup. I usually had more chicken and veggies and make 2 pies for my family. And I use whatever veggies I have on hand at the time. It's a big hit here. I poach my chicken breasts in a pot of water with onion and celery and garlic and pepper corns and bay leaves...whatever sounds good at the time. Then I strain that liquid and use it as my chicken broth later, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
made these for a group that was lactose intolerent...went over really well. I personally like my recipe but will make this again for those who cannot have dairy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States