Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
We all love this. I switch out the vegetables. Love that it is lower in fat, without the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I used the base recipe, but excluded the potatos and used fresh vegetables, carrots, pepppers, mushrooms with the celrey and onions. I added a bit of hot sauce for additional flavor. I liked the single crust recipe for reduced fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Easy to do! I like how it is a bit healthier than using cream based pot pie. I hope you try it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
It could have had a little more sauce for me, and I added some Thyme and used fresh garlic. Overall we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This chicken pot pie is delicious! I am actually in the process of making it for the second time, but this time, we are trying turkey, instead of chicken. All in all, this recipe is awesome! 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsElyse89
Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was super yummy! And cream free which made me happy! I used three red potatoes and in place of frozen veggies I used fresh mushrooms, carrots, onions, celery, snow peas (halved the pods), and a clove of garlic. I sauteed them all for the same amount of time before adding the potatoes and chicken. The broth and flour thickened up nicely. I used wheat flour and a whole wheat pie shell which I just flipped upside down over the filling. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceFace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
My partner said this was the best pot pie he's ever had! I used a homemade crust and messed with the ingredients a bit: Instead of the frozen veggies, I sauteed a cup of chopped carrots with the celery and onion then added a cup of canned beans. I also threw in the leftover broccoli casserole from Thanksgiving, which gave it a slightly cheesy flavor. Since I won't have that next time, I think I'll add a bit of cheese to the mix. This made enough filling for TWO pies, so make or buy some extra crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was SO good. I used mostly fresh vegetables instead of frozen (only frozen corn and peas) and put chopped red potatoes, carrots, cauliflower, celery, onion, etc in the casserole. Used a big corningware baking dish instead of a pie plate and covered it with the crust. Also, used about 1/2 can of cream of mushroom in the filling and used real garlic instead of powder. Incredibly good and NOT bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe, although I agree with the comments about reducing the amount of potatoes. I also eliminated the celery and instead added Italian Squash. I also used fresh garlic and included it in the mix, as well as the chicken seasoning. I added some rosemary (just a touch) and I like the added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
mmmm....easy to make and low fat...if you don't count the crust :) I would add more celery (just because I love the taste of celery) and maybe try individuals next time ;) great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rfabry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States