Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Yum! I'm lactose intolerant, but I can eat this recipe. It's so YUMMY!!! Usually I only have room for 2 potatoes, and I omit the celery. If you are a messy chef, this recipe can get messy...but it is well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was amazing! I didn't use potatoes and I cooked boneless skinless chicken breasts in the oven, and then shredded it. Other than those changes, i followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Wonderful taste! Made a lovely Valentine's Dinner for my family, the kids loved it. Not too heavy tasting, fresh and full of flavor. I roasted a chicken a couple days a head of time and that's what I used rather than boiling. I wanted double the recipe but the only thing I didn't double was the potatoes. I substituted Vegetable oil with butter, and I like my veggies tender so I simmered longer about 10 minutes before adding the potatoes. I substituted the flour with corn starch and waited until after I added the chicken broth to add it. Take about a 1/2 cup of milk or use a 1/2 cup of chicken broth in a seperate measuring cup or bowl, take 2 tablespoons of cornstarch and beat it until blended. When broth is at a rolling boil just add the mixture while stirring until thickened. It's also important to taste test to make sure you added enough salt,pepper and garlic powder. I also used a bottom and a top crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Fix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was very good I used frozen mixed vegetables and made my own gravy with chicken broth. I do think next time I will use a biscuit crust though instead of pie crusr
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was my first time making this dish and it is now a favorite in my house! My husband and 1 year old loved it as well. Yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very good, except I used fresh peas and carrots instead of the frozen veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocket

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Nice version that I took a few liberties with. I'd give it a 5 star with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetpea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
The recipe itself is good, the only problem is that it takes a long time to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I have never really liked chicken pot pie, but after trying this recipe I learned it was possible to not only like it but love it. I love being able to add my own mix of vegetables and only use as much salt as I like. This tastes much better than the frozen pre-made chicken pot pie I grew up eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AirekaT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gorham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Campton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This turned out very good. My husband enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States