Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
this takes longer than recipes i used when i was working but now that we are retired my husband and i just love this! its a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
I used leftover chicken and we loved it! Worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This is not the easiest recipe . . . but I can't help but return to it time and time again. It's great for the picky 6 year old eaters in my family. A complete meal! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This was the best Chicken Pot pie that i have ever had. It was really easy to make and didn't take to much prep time. I only used two potatoes and used chicken tenders, also i used roasted garlic chicken broth instead of the garlic powder. My family enjoyed it very much. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
I've added sliced mushrooms into this recipe and used an onion soup mix with the chicken broth to enhance the flavor......the result is so yummmmmyy ..... recommend to make this pie with the No-Roll Pie crust found within this site. It's absolutely fabulous!! A+++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
easy, nutritious and delicious! turns out great every time i make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
Made this delicious recipe last night with a few modifications. I used "Basic Flaky Pie Crust" from this site instead of pre-made crust, and used fresh mushrooms, carrots, brocolli, beans instead of their frozen counterparts. I also added granulated onion, some thyme, cheddar cheese, and used only one large potatoe (any more would be overkill). I didn't have any pie tins to accomodate this big pie, so used a 9x13 casserole instead and it turned out great. If you are looking for a good chicken pot pie recipe, you can trust that this one will exceed your expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Excellent,easy and delicious. I will add a little more chicken broth next time to get more gravy. My boyfriend loved it, he ate more than half of the pie. I will be making the recipe again next week. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
This was delicious! The only down-side is that it takes a while to prepare, but it was worth it. I left out the celery and used canned peas and fresh carrots in place of the mixed veggies, and it was wonderful. I also added some rosemary to the seasonings for extra flavor. I will definitely be saving this recipe and making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Was very good. It made A LOT of pot pie. My husband loved it and took a whole 9" pie to work the next day! I will definatly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMILIE7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States