Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
this takes longer than recipes i used when i was working but now that we are retired my husband and i just love this! its a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
I used leftover chicken and we loved it! Worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This is not the easiest recipe . . . but I can't help but return to it time and time again. It's great for the picky 6 year old eaters in my family. A complete meal! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This was my first pot pie venture. My husband loved it. Although, we both thought there were too many potatoes. Next time I will just use one large potato and more veggies. I used a store bought crust, one on top and one on bottom. Turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This was the best Chicken Pot pie that i have ever had. It was really easy to make and didn't take to much prep time. I only used two potatoes and used chicken tenders, also i used roasted garlic chicken broth instead of the garlic powder. My family enjoyed it very much. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
I've added sliced mushrooms into this recipe and used an onion soup mix with the chicken broth to enhance the flavor......the result is so yummmmmyy ..... recommend to make this pie with the No-Roll Pie crust found within this site. It's absolutely fabulous!! A+++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
easy, nutritious and delicious! turns out great every time i make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
Made this delicious recipe last night with a few modifications. I used "Basic Flaky Pie Crust" from this site instead of pre-made crust, and used fresh mushrooms, carrots, brocolli, beans instead of their frozen counterparts. I also added granulated onion, some thyme, cheddar cheese, and used only one large potatoe (any more would be overkill). I didn't have any pie tins to accomodate this big pie, so used a 9x13 casserole instead and it turned out great. If you are looking for a good chicken pot pie recipe, you can trust that this one will exceed your expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
It was good but had too much potato and needed more flavor! Perhaps adding some chopped garlic or bell pepper would do the trick. other than that-yummy down home dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
My fiance loved this pie! The recipe was easy to follow and I liked the way it didn't use canned soup as the sauce base. Suggest you add seasoning to suit or it's a bit bland - I used rosemary, pepper and plenty of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States