Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I've made this twice now, and it came out great both times. I leave out the celery and frozen veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeveck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LWELKNER
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Yummy! My husband LOVED this pot pie. I was looking for one that did not involve any cream soups and this was the first I found. I altered a few things...but nothing that would take away from the core of this great, basic recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Delicious. I only had bread flower on hand and it worked just fine. I also added a little more milk and chicken broth than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This was fabulous!! I used the Basic Flakey Pie Crust recipe and also used my own homemade chicken broth. My husband absolutely loved this and he is really hard to please! Thank you very much. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This recipe made a great Chicken Pot Pie. I was a little concerned because it did not seem to have much liguid in it - but it turned out great. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Great,my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This recipe is easily two pot pies in one. I had to bake mine in a 9X13 pan and top with two pie crusts. I added a few spices like poultry seasoning and next time I will add thyme. Also, baby potatoes, either red or yellow, work very well. I will be making again, and since it makes so much I will try freezing and topping with biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I added more flour than recipe called for and added poultry seasoning. Did not have alot of flavor. I made my own crust with butter and that was the best part of this dis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gramma Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I really changed the recipe. I used all frozen mixed vegetables, I cut up one stalk celery, 1/3 c. frozen onions, satueed them in the butter, added 2 c. frozen vegetables and 1 c. frozen chunk hashbrowns. Cooked for about 5 minutes, then added the flour, cooked until it was a little thick. I added the chicken broth and milk to this, cooked until it became thick. Seasoned it with pepper and celery seed. I used the 9 inch pie crust, rolled it a little to fit a 10" pie pan, topped it with the other crust, (because other reviews said it made too much filling.) baked it for 45 min. at 350. It was delicious! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
A good basic recipe, to which I made the following changes: skipped the celery (don't like it) and potatoes (didn't have any); I used boneless breasts that I had cooked earlier in the week; I used 2 crushed garlic cloves instead of garlic powder and sauteed them with the onion; I added a can of cream of mushroom soup to help thicken it up. I also put in a bottom crust. It was delicious and my family loved it tonight! I will make it again but with these same changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States