Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Easy and yummy. Spring for "good" frozen veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I made this last night for dinner and followed the recipe exactly except added a pinch of salt and pepper and used a bag of the frozen mixed vegitables. This was a perfect recipe and is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was a good chicken pot pie.. however I used my own pastry which made it better. I made a few extra and froze them.. very successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This was a huge hit with my father who is very picky eater. My husband and kids loved it too. Thanks, will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chesterfield, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This recipe was great! It was easy and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
My family loves this recipe!! It is now in our rotation and they can't get enough of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
The family loved this - there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Thank you! As a kid, we used to eat the store bought pies and I liked them. However, when I introduced it to my children they never cared for them. I came across this recipe while searching for something different to make with the left over chicken I had. This recipe was perfect for me as I had all ingredients on hand. I added another crust on the bottom and pre-cooked it first before adding in filling. I also used cornstarch instead of flour and added a little more chicken broth as it appeared on the dry side. It came out PERFECT and my now adult daughter and her fiance as well as my husband (a picky eater) totally loved it. Will definitely be making this on a regular basis. Mahalo Again!! Keep creating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is by far a family favorite. My husband doesn't normally like Chicken Pot Pie, but he requests this one. I buy the frozen crust bottoms and then the rollout tops from the deli case. (We like a lot of crust) When I made this the first time, I did it just as instructed. I found it a little dry. The next time I added extra cornstarch to the vegetables and then extra chicken broth. It was much better. It even reheats well. We look forward to leftovers for lunch the next day. It definatly makes enough for 2 pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Simply Perfect! I'm not usually a fan of Chicken Pot Pie but my boyfriend loves it. I searched high and low for a "good for you" recipe. I've made it a couple times now and it just get better and better. The only changes I make is adding some more spices (more garlic powder, onion powder, pepper, kosher salt) and 15 minutes before its done I brush the pie down with some egg yolk for the extra crunch. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States