Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Quick and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coaldale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
blah and overfilled. not bad, yet not exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This recipe was very good. I used 2 pastry shells and put one into the pie plate and used the other on top. I also added some various other vegetables and made sure to mix the chicken broth with cornstarch, for a little extra thickness. It was good served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
Yum! What a great recipe. Yes, it is time consuming, but totally worth it. I made a few changes to the reciple, and it turned out great. 1) I used boneless breasts because that's all I had. 2) I added more garlic salt, a half of a bay leaf, seasoning salt, and pepper to the boiling chicken. 3) I added 6 ounces more chicken broth than called for 4) While the chicken broth/veggie mixture was cooking, I added a few drops of cornstarch mixed with cold water to thicken it. Next time, I will buy an additional pie crust, because there is plenty of filling for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbphilli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Maybe I did something wrong, but this was very runny and made way too much filling for my pie plate. Still, the taste was very good. I left out the onion and celery but followed the rest of the directions. Next time I will use less chicken broth or add a can of cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Was very good. It made A LOT of pot pie. My husband loved it and took a whole 9" pie to work the next day! I will definatly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMILIE7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
This was delicious! The only down-side is that it takes a while to prepare, but it was worth it. I left out the celery and used canned peas and fresh carrots in place of the mixed veggies, and it was wonderful. I also added some rosemary to the seasonings for extra flavor. I will definitely be saving this recipe and making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Excellent,easy and delicious. I will add a little more chicken broth next time to get more gravy. My boyfriend loved it, he ate more than half of the pie. I will be making the recipe again next week. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
My fiance loved this pie! The recipe was easy to follow and I liked the way it didn't use canned soup as the sauce base. Suggest you add seasoning to suit or it's a bit bland - I used rosemary, pepper and plenty of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
It was good but had too much potato and needed more flavor! Perhaps adding some chopped garlic or bell pepper would do the trick. other than that-yummy down home dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States