Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Very good flavor! My wife, who is very picky, liked it! Followed the tips and changed canned to bagged veggies, added diced whole potatoes, added some onion powder, garlic powder and Thyme, and a can of cream of celery. Then I mixed the veggies in frozen, not thawed, brushed the top with butter and cooked for 55 minutes at 350 degrees (just when it started bubbling on top). Top and bottom crusts cooked perfectly. Just a note; the added potatoes and canned soup make this one thick pie! Be prepared for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
5 stars after changes....I don't really care for pot pie, but had seconds of this. I followed the suggestions of others..used refridgerated ready made crust, baked the bottom crust 10 minutes before filling. I used 1 can cream of potato, one can cream of chicken and the milk. I boiled 2 split chicken breasts the day before and shredded/cubed it into the mix. I added pepper, salt and a couple shakes of garlic salt. It took longer than 30 minutes for the crust to brown. If you don't heap the filling you can get 2 small pies from 1 batch so you have more crust per serving, my husband likes the vegetables, so best to just heap it all in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabby528

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Pretty freaking good! All I did was add more chicken and I put cheese inside and on top. I cooked the first pie crust for ten minutes as recommended and added the egg on the top crust. Other than that it was really tasty and I loved how easy it was! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Added 3/4 cup of potatoes and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Very simple to make. I added a little garlic powder to the chicken and used rolled pie crusts rather than frozen. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Quick easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
We loved this recipe! It was so simple to make and tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My husband ate 1/2 the pot pie himself! I made it exactly according to original instructions except for adding a few spices to the filling (per contributor Jaden: "Also I added 1/2 teaspoon each of pepper, thyme and tarragon, and 1/4 teaspoon of garlic powder to the entire mixture."). These spices made it very savory and yummy. I am fairly certain it would have been a bit bland without them. I let the pot pie sit for about 5-10 minutes after removing from the oven and the filling was just right, not dry or runny. An easy, tasty recipe I will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This recipe was easy and a favorite at our house. I used frozen veggies instead because I don't like canned veggies that much. I did have to cook it a lot longer than suggested so the top was flaky and brown. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moony
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Pretty good on a Sunday night in the middle of Winter.. Added extra veggies (garlic, onion, celery, carrot and fresh parsley) plus another can of Creme of celery soup and Creme of chicken soup and dropped the milk, used chicken broth instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States