Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I made a deep fish pie - so added 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and only 3/4 cup of milk. But found it to be too runny. Delicious but runny...maybe I should add 1/4 c of flour next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenora Starr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This is a great fast recipe. Although I took the extra 10 minutes to chop and cook fresh veggies And sauté them. I also added some thyme, fresh garlic and oregano to taste. DELICIOUS! Made it all and ready to serve in less than one hour! And the last 30 minutes was just baking in the oven. It's nice beaches enough could easily make two pies if you are having company and its plenty of food! YUUUUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jhckstp
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Pretty good recipe. I'll try a turkey one on Black Friday when I have left over turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhckstp
Living In: Louisiana, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Very simple to make and to add your on flare. I added potatoes and a little cheese. I also used a hot and ready whole chicken from a local store. Made this dinner super quick. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Quaty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmroucoulet
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
4 instead of 5 because it didnt call for salt n pepper, i of course added it. Didnt change anything else very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Very good flavor! My wife, who is very picky, liked it! Followed the tips and changed canned to bagged veggies, added diced whole potatoes, added some onion powder, garlic powder and Thyme, and a can of cream of celery. Then I mixed the veggies in frozen, not thawed, brushed the top with butter and cooked for 55 minutes at 350 degrees (just when it started bubbling on top). Top and bottom crusts cooked perfectly. Just a note; the added potatoes and canned soup make this one thick pie! Be prepared for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
5 stars after changes....I don't really care for pot pie, but had seconds of this. I followed the suggestions of others..used refridgerated ready made crust, baked the bottom crust 10 minutes before filling. I used 1 can cream of potato, one can cream of chicken and the milk. I boiled 2 split chicken breasts the day before and shredded/cubed it into the mix. I added pepper, salt and a couple shakes of garlic salt. It took longer than 30 minutes for the crust to brown. If you don't heap the filling you can get 2 small pies from 1 batch so you have more crust per serving, my husband likes the vegetables, so best to just heap it all in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabby528

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Pretty freaking good! All I did was add more chicken and I put cheese inside and on top. I cooked the first pie crust for ten minutes as recommended and added the egg on the top crust. Other than that it was really tasty and I loved how easy it was! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Added 3/4 cup of potatoes and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Very simple to make. I added a little garlic powder to the chicken and used rolled pie crusts rather than frozen. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States