Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Really good, easy to put together, although I added another can of soup and 1/4 cup of mayo,a teaspoon of mustard and some s&p and garlic for flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This turned out great. I used fresh veggies, cooked them along with the chicken cubes (sauted), par baked a potatoe in the microwave and cubed that, used 2 cans soup (cr. chick. & cr. mushrm). Mixed together, pour into prepared crust, top with crust and bake 375, 45 min. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This is a wonderful base recipe for easy comfort food! I used frozen vegetables, 2 tsp of our favorite poultry seasoning, 1 can cream of celery and 1 can cream of chicken, rotisserie chicken, and store made pie crusts. So easy and tastes fantastic! My family thought it was all home made! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great and easy! Loved the gravy. This will be my favorite and only chicken pie. Kudos from a Grandma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I have made this three times now, using left over turkey from the holidays and I really like it! I use frozen veggies (Bird's Eye) and boil them in chicken broth for a couple of minutes. Add cooked turkey, put in thawed pie crusts, and dinner...easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I gave this 4 instead of 5 stars because you MUST add seasonings for this to not be bland! I didn't boil my chicken, I baked it, sealing it in aluminum foil to trap in the moisture. I added the chicken stock from the baked chicken as well. I seasoned my chicken with salt, pepper, thyme, garlic powder and onion powder. I also added seasoning salt to the mixture but not much. Also use frozen veggies instead of canned. Your vegetables will be more firm but cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D-Frost

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was good but too bland next time def increasing the seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMommy0610

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Nassau, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Very good just the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
"Better than Marie Calendar's!!" is what my husband said the first time I made this recipe. The second time I made it he thanked me - twice -for the "great dinner!" The only alterations I made, as reviewers suggested, were: *2 cans of soup *FRESH veggies (broccoli, carrots, cauliflower, green beans) *purchased prepared pie crusts. I boiled the chicken breasts with salt, pepper, whole allspice, bayleaf, garlic, onion, whatever seasonings appeal to me on that day - as if making stock. When chicken is cooked I remove it from the pot, strain the stock and return it to the pot. I blanch the veggies in this liquid for about three minutes before adding them to the chicken/soup mixture. Yummy tender-crisp veggies, creamy chicken, flaky crust. A salad on the side. Comfort food at it's best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is an easy and delicious meal to make on those cold nights that you are looking for something homey. I added 1/2 cup of milk to the soup and includeded potatoes, diced onions and stuffing to the mix. This turned out amazing - will definately be making this again throughout the colder months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States