Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is the recipe I have always used except I use thawed frozen mixed vegetables and I make my crust from scratch. It does taste a little bland without some added seasoning so I sometimes add a little minced garlic. My family always enjoys it. When all 3 of my kids were still at home we never had leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I like this recipe, but with one addition: water chestnuts. It sounds weird, but it's quite good with a small can of them added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I have a variation on this simple recipe (which I have, but just changed it up a bit) I use cream of potato soup instead of chicken. I use frozen veggies instead of canned... that way i can also add veggies not included in 'the mix' ... I also add a good scoop of Herbs de Provence (DELISH!) ... pie shell on top and bottom. It is a heavy dish but GREAT in the winter and to share ......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I thought this was very good! Added a few spice so it was not bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Retired house husband

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glasgow, Montana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
It doesn't get any easier than this. I usually add italian seasoning and black pepper to the chicken while it's cooking. To dilute the cream of chicken a little, I add chicken stock. Um ummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I use this same recipe quite often. Very Yummy!!! The only difference is that I use a large can of chicken. Makes prep a whole lot faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
the Original recipe..off a can of Veg-All..said to use salt and pepper to taste, and add some dried thyme...that takes care of the blandness...have made this recipe for years..and is now my daughter's signature meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb in the 'Dax

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansingburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Have a similar recipe that calls for 1 can chicken breast, and one ea. of cream of chicken, mushroom & celery soup, along with the canned veggies. I add 1/3-1/2 can of diced water chestnuts which gives it a little crunch...my wife agrees that it is works. Seven cans and a top crust, couldn't be much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
For something so simple this was amazing! I used chicken thighs instead of breasts and it had sooo much flavor. I will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura E. Wyant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was great comfort food! Used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, couple of shakes of lawrey's seasoned salt, and some pepper. Made my own crust using "Easy to remember pie crust" from this site. Wonderful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States