Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
So quick and easy if you have leftover chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I also used 2 cans of cream of chicken, some seasoning, a half can of milk, and frozen mixed veggies instead of canned. Turned out really good. Had to cook a little longer than 45 minutes. More like 55. This thing is huge! It weighs at least a few pounds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
this is to die for... super easy and a family favorite for ever. I have made this several times with different veggies, is a good recipe to use up what in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I made this with two cans of chicken, two cans of cream of mushroom, a bag of frozen peas and carrots that were thawed with lots of seasonings and of course, the pie crust. I got two big filling meals from this. The first I tried to make the chicken pot pie with. It wasn't the best. the pie crust was doughy. It had good intentions of working but it wasn't how I thought it should be. since I was unable to fit all the "filling" into the "pie" I saved it for the next meal. Where I cooked the filling over the stove and poured it onto Grands Biscuits... nothing yummier than Biscuits and gravy! Oh that was really yummy, a very good comfort food on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Really good and easy! I make this all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesick, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Good recipe but I added 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of potato with 1 can of mixed veggies. Wonderful!!! My whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
LOVED IT! The only thing i added was a half cup of milk and prebaked the bottom crust for 15 minutes before filling. (as advised in the reviews) Came out great! Husband loved it and said the leftovers were even better. I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Although i don't think this is a great recipe, it did inspire me to make many modifications and of course after reading several of the reviews, i got some extra good advice. I used only 1 can of condensed chicken soup and about half a carton of chicken stock (Progresso, low sodium). Yeah, and the pie - Pillsbury crust. I used all fresh veggies: sugar snap peas (sweet w/ a slight crunch), potatoes, onions, celery and carrots. To spice it up some, I used fresh taragon, dried dill and Penzy's Paris spice. Oh, and also used cooked chicken too - of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Add some poultry seasoning along with some ground black pepper to give it more taste. Overall it is a quick and easy weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Excellent with adjustments. Cooked chicken in chicken broth, used frozen veggies, used 2 cans of cream of whatever we had in the cupboard, 1/4 cup milk, and 1/4 cup chicken broth leftover from cooking chicken. Spices added: garlic powder, salt, pepper, and palm full of Mrs. Dash. Roommate approves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesslearningtocook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States