Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by SHEREEB
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
It was a simple yummy meal although I must say I had to season it up!!!! but it was good my whole family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEREEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA
Photo by Brooke
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I love pot pie!!! Okay, I'm only giving this recipe 4 stars because with a few additional ingredients it becomes much tastier - some thyme, oregano, fresh ground pepper. Also, rather than canned veggies I've found that frozen veggies retain more flavor. I just pop them into the microwave and defrost them, add the soup (I use two cans of whatever combo is available,) spices, throw together a crust and this dish is yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Simply great! I used 2 chicken breasts because I was only serving for 2, then I cut the raw chicken into small pieces and then put into 1 can of boiling chicken broth with added spices for taste. Let simmer until all the way cooked. In another pan I boiled mixed frozen veggies. Then I combined chicken, veggies, 2 cans of creme of chicken and a small amount of broth. Added more spices for flavor. Then I used a box of pillsbury crust and followed directions on the box. I baked bottom crust for 8 min first before adding mixture. Added the mixture and top layer of crust and baked for about 25 min. (Everything was cooked already so it shortens baking time) During the last few min of baking I brushed on a beaten egg to crust to make golden brown. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very good recipe, but I made it with two cans of soup and three cans of mixed veggies. It was definitely a hit...will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was good if with half a bag of frozen mixed vegetables not with can. Can add mushrooms and onion and spices to taste and be easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This is a great starter recipe for Chicken Pot Pie. Next time I cook this I will use fresh and/or frozen vegetables. I just was not a fan of the can taste. Instead of boiling the chicken breasts I cooked them in a frying pan with some garlic powder to give a little bit more flavor to the chicken. 4 stars for the simplicity of the recipe, but minus one for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starsOjupiter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEGSMIAMIU
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Easy and delicious! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Great recipe! Very easy and tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
So quick and easy if you have leftover chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I also used 2 cans of cream of chicken, some seasoning, a half can of milk, and frozen mixed veggies instead of canned. Turned out really good. Had to cook a little longer than 45 minutes. More like 55. This thing is huge! It weighs at least a few pounds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States