Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Quick and easy I used 2 cans gravy and cut up onions potatoes carrots celery peas and corn sauteed them and then cooked in the gravy also used boneless chicken breast. I thinned it out with a bit of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Haven't tried it yet, but it looks the easiest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
VERY YUMMY! I used BLSL chicken which I cut into cubes and precooked. I added celery seed and brushed egg on the crust prior to baking. Onions, celery, peas, carrots, and potatoes were my choice as vegetables. This is a fast and easy recipe that I will use again. Thank you Campbells!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
it was good. it'll work for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I really love this recipe! I added half a chopped onion and one large chopped sweet red pepper to the peas, potatoes and carrots for vegetables. And because I have yet to find a can or jar of commercial gravy that really tastes good, I used 16 oz. of gravy that I bought at our local KFC. It came out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
My family loves this recipe. I used 1 jar of Heinz chicken gravy, a 12.5 oz can of chunk chicken and a bag frozen veggies. (cook frozen veggies before putting into pie crust) I add dried onions, garlic, herbs from my garden and lots of love. This is so easy. The pie almost stays together as it is plated. I let it rest for about 10 minutes after it's finished cooking. Great family recipe, especially on a cold night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I had crescent rolls on hand so I subbed those in. I usually make my own "gravy" for pot pie, but this was good with the canned. Very easy for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
AMAZING! I modified the recipe... But turned out amazing! 1 whole fresh killed ROOSTER (a store bought chicken works too :-) boiled for an hour or until meat falls off bone. 1 small bag of frozen pees & carrots 1 can chicken broth 1 can cream of potato 1 can cream of chicken Customize veggies to your liking. I found that the cream of chicken & cream of potato, and broth were essential. I ended up making 2 pies with all of my ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I had slowed cooked a chicken the previous day and used 2.5 cups of it. It seemed a bit dry as I was mixing the veggies with the gravy, so I added half of can of milk and it turned out perfectly. Also, I sauteed onions in butter then mixed this with the veggies before adding them in the pie. It was eaten up quite rapidly by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banduras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Oh my gosh, soooo easy! This is going to be my go-to recipe for when I need to bring a meal to someone! Simple and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States