Chicken Pineapple Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Quite good! Fed 4 people for around 20$ (with left overs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I have made this recipe twice so far and EVERYBODY has LOVED it! I only made a couple alterations - I blended my own Caribbean Jerk seasoning, substituted olive oil for vegetable oil and added more pineapple. This is a WONDERFUL recipe. Thanks so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I make fajitas all of the time but have never thought of adding pineapple, tasty! I used up some garden fresh jalapenos and poblanos. Used my own spicy seasoning. I really, really liked adding the pineapple to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
The grilled veges were amazing. Didn't have red onion so used sweet onions. We will make the veges again, adding portabella, etc. and do meatless wraps. The white sauce was good. I didn't have avocado so, unfortunately, I had to skip that sauce. The chicken was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
May have been the brand of jerk seasoning but we who love spice could barely eat the meal. The kids, forget about it! If it weren't for that, I'm sure we would have loved it. Great combination of flavours. We'll try it again with less jerk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Thanks for sharing! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This was so much better than I expected - and I thought it would be pretty good! The sweetness of the grilled pineapple, the hot spiced chicken and the cool tang of fresh lime juice combine into an addictive mixture I will definitely make again soon (and often)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Great recipe I make it about once a month. It never lasts long. The only thing I changed was I added sliced onions to go with the red peppers delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
A nice variation to traditional fajitas. I used red, yellow and orange bell peppers and sweet onions along with the pineapple. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Buena Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I made this tonight and WILL be making it again. I agree with other reviews in that I will double the pineapple next time. Besides the pineapple, I made everything in my pampered chef deep covered baker. I didn't have lime nor cilantro but it was great. My husband made whole kernel corn with butter and cayenne pepper as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States