Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Very good. The sauce was great. The only change I made was to add a chicken bouillion cube for a bit more flavor/salt. Thanks. Love artichokes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was FANTASTIC !! I don't bother pounding my chicken, they are fine as they are. I don't chop my artichokes either, they are fine quarted. I used a Chablis and a whole cup. I can't wait to make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Wow- this is really good. I picked this recipe only because I had the ingredients on hand and I'm so glad I did. I made no substitutions and I don't really think it needs any. Served it with angel hair pasta and crusty bread. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jollywolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was great! The only reason I chose it was because I had the ingredients on hand. I made exactly how the recipe called for. My husband & I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Delish! I made did alter a few things: I am gluten-free, so I used a GF flour mix instead of the all purpose flour I added some sliced mushrooms I used more chicken stock instead of white wine It came out fabulous! Hubby dubbed this "a keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was fabulous! My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was so good! Only thing I added was a chicken bullion cube and more seasoning than called for. My husband hates artichokes and onions but ate every one on his plate! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hedder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This recipe was terrific - made it a couple of hours ahead of time and only had to reheat while I cooked the angel hair. Even my pickiest eaters loved it. Added italian seasoning mix of sea salt,rosemary, garlic, sage, pepper, oregano and fresh basil to flour mix, increased wine to one cup, halved the artichoke hearts. Will add more fresh garlic next time but otherwise it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This dish id great!! I substituted onion salt for garlic salt (I had none) & did as some others suggested & increased the wine to 1 cup and used the juice of one lemon & some zest!! It was amazing & will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was FULL of flavor! My family loved it! I would chop my onions a lot more next time...m,aybe even grate them in. I used 3 cloves of garlic and a whole cup of white wine and some extra chicken broth because we love us some extra sauce in this family! I would make it again because it was SO easy and yummy! Rhanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States