Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Wow- this is really good. I picked this recipe only because I had the ingredients on hand and I'm so glad I did. I made no substitutions and I don't really think it needs any. Served it with angel hair pasta and crusty bread. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jollywolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Very good. The sauce was great. The only change I made was to add a chicken bouillion cube for a bit more flavor/salt. Thanks. Love artichokes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was great! The only reason I chose it was because I had the ingredients on hand. I made exactly how the recipe called for. My husband & I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahlavac
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Very easy to make and tasted delicious! The artichoke added an interesting taste that complemented well, yet still leaves the standard piccata taste. Made it for roommate dinner and the girls all loved it. Didn't change a thing in the recipe and it was perfect. Served with pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlavac

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Delish! I made did alter a few things: I am gluten-free, so I used a GF flour mix instead of the all purpose flour I added some sliced mushrooms I used more chicken stock instead of white wine It came out fabulous! Hubby dubbed this "a keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
The way the chicken is cooked in this recipe is DELICIOUS! But the sauce was kinda wierd... too many artichoke hearts, not creamy or "saucy" at all, more like a ratatouille of artichoke hearts and onion. Something gave it an off flavor, but I will definitely be cooking chicken this way for future recipes. Better luck to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was FANTASTIC !! I don't bother pounding my chicken, they are fine as they are. I don't chop my artichokes either, they are fine quarted. I used a Chablis and a whole cup. I can't wait to make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This came out really well- but I did reduce the amount of capers, and I used fresh oregano in the dredging mix (I put it in the food processor to make sure it was smooth). Next time I might try adding cream to the sauce, and sub lemon rind for the lemon juice. Even as is, this was very good, and it made a lot of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikki Welter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was fabulous! My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was so good! Only thing I added was a chicken bullion cube and more seasoning than called for. My husband hates artichokes and onions but ate every one on his plate! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hedder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States