Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
added mushrooms, good...actually really good, but I have had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
We were not that impressed with this recipe. It was alright, but definitely didn't seem like anything special. Lacked strong flavor and more spices, we thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Made this for date night dinner it was amazing! I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Just made this tonight for dinner. After reading reviews, I did abit of tweaking. In the flour mixture, I used rice flour, added the grated peel of one lemon, and a tad bit more garlic powder. I added more vino, boiled most of it off, and used less broth. I added the juice of one large lemon. I simmered that off, condensing flavors before adding the chicken back to the pan. Grated the peal of another lemon on top of chicken. Chicken piccata has always been one of hubby's favs, but he says this was absolutely the best ever! Even out-did his favorite restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I made this today for lunches next week. Gathered all the ingredients, started cooking the chicken... And started drinking the wine. I ended up polishing off the wine, so I got a bit creative. I used half a cup of lite raspberry vinaigrette instead, and doubled the lemon juice. I also added a few dashes of cayenne to the flour, and dumped the left over flour mixture in during the final stage. This turned out deliciously, and I'll definitely make it again, but next time I'll try not to drink all the wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I tried this recipe tonight and although we enjoyed it, I would say that it definitely needs some tweaking. I love the addition of artichoke hearts but I will add twice the amount of lemon juice next time and twice the garlic as well. I would also suggest only dredging the chicken in flour on one side. My favorite chicken piccatta recipe is one that I found in "The Joy of Cooking" years ago. I think I'll be sticking with that one although I'll be borrowing the addition of artichoke hearts. Overall, not a bad recipe but one that could use some alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was sooooo good. I added my fettucine past to then the butter and the capers. I didn't have Lemon juice so I seasoned my chicken also with lemon pepper and sprinkled some into the wine, onions, garlic, and broth as it thinckned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I used this in lieu of my usual recipe. Although I agree that it does taste better "the next day" (it made an amazing omelet), I found it lacking for the actual dinner. By no means a bad recipe, quite the opposite. I would just love to have the flavor of the second day omelet in the initial dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harrison Powers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish! I followed the recipe as is, however, I only used 1/2c flour. The ingredients blend very nicely together. I know some people added sundried tomatoes, but personally I think that would ruin the delicious simplicity of this piccata. Real Italian food is based on simplicity and seasonal ingredients. I served this over linguine. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irisheyes_14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Just as good as in the restaurants! Although I had to substitute the can of broth for 2 cups of water and 4 bouillon cubes, still tasted great. Also it took myself longer than 15 to prep. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phottog89ash

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Farmington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States