Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was exactly what I was looking for. The flavor was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe. I used gluten free flour and angel hair pasta. Like others I added one cup of the white wine. At first I cut back on the chicken broth (8 oz.) because I was afraid the sauce would be too thin but my sauce was very thick so added another 4 ounces. It came out great and I will be fixing it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Maides-Keane
Living In: Burr Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This has repalced my normal recipe for Chicken Piccata! Well done on developing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This recipe is perfect. The flavor is delicate. Ideal with a glass of Moscato wine. Don't make any changes to this recipe until you have tried it the way it it is written. The ingredients are measured perfectly. Gusto Molto Buono
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
We all loved this and the chicken gets so tender! There is a lot of sauce and it never really thickened like it was supposed to, but we loved it anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Delicious and so easy to make. Put it on top of whole wheat angel hair pasta and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
So fabulous! My picky daughter is giving it 5 stars. It is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chele Rider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Really good and so easy! My husband loves it. I like a thick sauce, so I add a table spoon of the flour mixture while it simmers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very good and simple. I omitted the capers and didn't miss them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This recipe was really great! I did cook the chicken in the pan then I deglazed the pan with the chicken broth, sauted the onion and garlic and then added more chicken broth with the wine before cooking it down more. The result was a fantastic depth of flavor and I completely omitted the salt. The butter at the end makes the sauce very velvety and delicious! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States