Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
His was a big hit for dinner tonite. I did follow some minor suggestions From others like, lemon zest and 1 cup of wine and omitted the capers (personal preference). Thank you for this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This is exactly how I make my chicken piccata. We love it. Also works for fish - I use Tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I've made this for years! I was like the writer, loving it in restaurants and wanting a "cleaner" version to make at home. I've never made it with the onions, but will certainly try that next time. Re: one reader's comment that this recipe made too much sauce. I disagree! When served over angel hair pasta, the sauce just brings the whole thing together. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was a delicious recipe given I baked the chicken. In an attempt to reduce the amount of fat in this dish, I strayed from the dredging and frying part. Because I didn't fry the chicken, I had to add some cornstarch to the sauce as a thickening agent. I used all of the seasonings and other ingredients as outlined in this recipe. Hubs loved the melding of flavors. For that it deserves five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
The flavor of this dish was fantastic, but am I the only one who found it way too salty?? It's quick and easy to prepare, elegant enough for company, inexpensive and simple enough for a weeknight family meal... but the saltiness made it nearly inedible. It's a good thing I didn't add the liquids from the artichoke hearts and the capers, or it would have been a total loss. I will make it again, but with a number of adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Not sure if i made this wrong or what but the sauce was so bad I had to make something else for dinner. The capers gave the sauce a bitter taste and smell. The chicken however came out tasting great with just the flour mixture coating. This was a huge waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by redmermaid
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Didn't have any wine so used all stock and didn't chop artichokes as we like the big pieces. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I enjoyed trying this recipe last night, love the combo of artichoke and capers in this. If you like LOTS of sauce, you will love this recipe. I do like sauce but found this a little too soupy, next time I will not add the liquid from the artichokes and cut the broth to a cup or so to start. Served over angel hair pasta. I found the flavors bright and springy, much needed on this dull March day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I thought it was great. I added extra garlic and seasoning. Next time I might add more artichokes, because I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
We really liked this. Very quick and easy to make, plus we typically have all of the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States