Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This recipe was awesome. I did have to change it a little, but the sauce is what makes it and I loved it. I was preparing the chicken and realized I had no artichokes, who took them! haha So, I opened a can of portobella mushrooms and added some sun dried tomatoes instead, and it turned out fantastic. I added more garlic than recommended because we love garlic. I was great, highly recommebd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very good and rated it based on the recipe as is. I have adapted it for a more low-carb version. For any who are interested, substitute ground almonds for the flour. But keep an eye on it while browning the chicken as nuts once they are too toasted will be bitter. To thicken I added a 1/2 cup of ground cauliflower a couple minutes before adding the capers and butter and served it over cooked spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I have made this recipe, quite a few times, and love it... I do not use capers, but the taste is still fantastic... Will be making this tonight for dinner... The weather has gotten cool, so thought would, make something, that is good, and warm to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is the best chicken picata recipe I have tried so far! It makes a lot of sauce( which i love) and it has excellent flavor. Plus the addition of the artichokes is great. I changed a couple things, like I didnt cut the chicken into thirds- I want my chicken nice and juicy so I just pound the breasts. I also left out the artichoke liquid- not necessary because it will just help to mask the picatta taste. Other then that I followed the recipe exact and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I made this for me and my husband and we both enjoyed it. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
A keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Great! I was in a hurry so skimped a few steps..used canned chicken breast and skipped steps 1&2. In #3, thickened the liquid with 1 1/2 T of flour in 1/4 c of hot pasta water. Served over angel hair pasta! Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
There is plenty of sauce in this great recipe which can be poured over cooked pasta. The only changes I made were that I didn't reduce the wine, used a small jar of marinated artichoke hearts, used 2 cloves of fresh garlic, thickened the sauce w/cornstarch. It's a keeper recipe that we'll be having many times. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Great recipe only sorry the button for kitchen friendly view takes me to Baked Ziti another great recipe but not correct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
As a rule, I don't review, but this was really good over angel hair . The family loved it. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States