Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by redmermaid
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Didn't have any wine so used all stock and didn't chop artichokes as we like the big pieces. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I enjoyed trying this recipe last night, love the combo of artichoke and capers in this. If you like LOTS of sauce, you will love this recipe. I do like sauce but found this a little too soupy, next time I will not add the liquid from the artichokes and cut the broth to a cup or so to start. Served over angel hair pasta. I found the flavors bright and springy, much needed on this dull March day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I thought it was great. I added extra garlic and seasoning. Next time I might add more artichokes, because I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
We really liked this. Very quick and easy to make, plus we typically have all of the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I really did like this recipe. Didn't add the salt, but used chicken salt that was not "low sodium." Quite good with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mahwah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Loved this. Easy and delicious. Followed the recipe exactly. Even my three kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I left out the italian seasoning since my fiancee make chicken piccata without it. Then I basically added ingredients till it tasted good. I didnt have white wine on hand, so I upped the amount of lemon juice and added a touch more broth. Also, I generally don't use corn starch, so I floured my chicken and slowly cooke dit in the pan. Once I added the broth, I brought the mixture up to a boil where it naturally thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Photo by Esmee Williams
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made this for dinner last night -- the family loved it. I served with pasta -- and they kept wanting more sauce to add to their noodles. Rather than pound the chicken into cutlets, I cut the chicken into 1 inch pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
A little soggy, chicken needs to be very crisp and browned to withstand the simmer in the sauce. We added capers. Very tast overall. Served with lemon butter angel hair pasta and sautéed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States