Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Great! I was in a hurry so skimped a few steps..used canned chicken breast and skipped steps 1&2. In #3, thickened the liquid with 1 1/2 T of flour in 1/4 c of hot pasta water. Served over angel hair pasta! Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe! There was plenty of sauce, enough that I poured it over cooked pasta. The only minor changes I made were that I didn't reduce the wine, used 2 cloves of fresh garlic, thickened the sauce w/cornstarch and I didn't add capers. It's a keeper recipe that we'll be having many times. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Great recipe only sorry the button for kitchen friendly view takes me to Baked Ziti another great recipe but not correct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
As a rule, I don't review, but this was really good over angel hair . The family loved it. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
His was a big hit for dinner tonite. I did follow some minor suggestions From others like, lemon zest and 1 cup of wine and omitted the capers (personal preference). Thank you for this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This is exactly how I make my chicken piccata. We love it. Also works for fish - I use Tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I've made this for years! I was like the writer, loving it in restaurants and wanting a "cleaner" version to make at home. I've never made it with the onions, but will certainly try that next time. Re: one reader's comment that this recipe made too much sauce. I disagree! When served over angel hair pasta, the sauce just brings the whole thing together. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin'Cyn
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was a delicious recipe given I baked the chicken. In an attempt to reduce the amount of fat in this dish, I strayed from the dredging and frying part. Because I didn't fry the chicken, I had to add some cornstarch to the sauce as a thickening agent. I used all of the seasonings and other ingredients as outlined in this recipe. Hubs loved the melding of flavors. For that it deserves five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
The flavor of this dish was fantastic, but am I the only one who found it way too salty?? It's quick and easy to prepare, elegant enough for company, inexpensive and simple enough for a weeknight family meal... but the saltiness made it nearly inedible. It's a good thing I didn't add the liquids from the artichoke hearts and the capers, or it would have been a total loss. I will make it again, but with a number of adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Not sure if i made this wrong or what but the sauce was so bad I had to make something else for dinner. The capers gave the sauce a bitter taste and smell. The chicken however came out tasting great with just the flour mixture coating. This was a huge waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States