Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
My kids love it! It's also easy to keep the ingredients on hand to make whenever. I skip the capers, they could be great but I usually forget about them. I also add more chicken broth instead of artichoke juice because my husband is not a huge artichoke fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Askegaard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very good, like others I made tweaks. I omitted the wine and butter. I added more lemon, garlic, and artichokes. I cut way down on the capers, and will cut down on the chicken broth, to perhaps half next time. I served over a rice/quinoia mixture which was good. I would recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This was a delicious meal. I did tweak a few things to suit my tastes and my family's. I doubled the spices added to the flour mixture, and also added a half teaspoon of seasoned salt. I doubled the minced garlic as well. I substituted additional chicken broth in place of the white wine because I don't care for the flavor and my husband and kids wouldn't know the difference. I added an extra tablespoon of the leftover flour mix to thicken the sauce before adding the chicken, etc. I used a jar of marinated artichoke hearts instead of canned - great added flavor! My daughter and I really liked the lemon in the sauce - tasty but not overwhelming. For the pasta I added a tablespoon of lemon-infused olive oil to the boiling water with one tablespoon salt. Overall I really enjoyed the dish. I would recommend it and will likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
skipped butter--may add mushrooms--yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This was delicious!! my 6 year old boys and picky husband loved it! Made just as written ( except forgot to add the butter at the end so I guess I saved us a few calories:)) Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Easier than I thought. The sauce came out great. served over pasta. Great, tasty meal. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was great. My husband usually refuses to eat artichoke hearts. This is the FIRST recipe I've made with them that he enjoyed and would like to have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Outstanding with several changes: I used 1 small jar of marinated artichoke hearts and three oz of capers (a jar) Used a Chardonnay for white wine. I used all liquid and then used the left over flour mixture to thicken to right consistency. Served with garlic mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
It is grand. I did halved fat amount in the sauce, and doubled the herbs, but it was yum. I served with spaghetti and steamed baby turnip greens. Same wine that went into cooking (Chardonnay from CA) was nice addition to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This is one of my favorite receipes with some small changes. My kids love it too! I like to add sundried tomatoes, extra artichoke, lemon slices, and extra capers. I get the big jars of artichoke, capers, and sun dried at my BJ's club as the recipe needs a lot more than listed. Has a great lemon-salty flavor. Prep time is fairly long due to pre-cook chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Monroe, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States