Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by johnny22
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Turned out incredible! Used extra capers because their delicious and added roasted red peppers!! It turned out great! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimmygolightly
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was delicious! I added a bit more black pepper and italian seasoning than the recipe called for plus a dash of crushed red pepper for an added kick. I had to add some corn starch to get the sauce to thicken since I added the juice from the artichoke hearts. I would recommend not adding the extra juice. I also used about half the amount of capers since I added extra seasoning or it would have been a little too flavorful. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Delicious! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is the best reciepe for chicken piccata I've found! I tried several others reciepes on here, and none had the right taste! I found this and thought I'd give it a try. I had the ingredients on hand, and I'm so glad I did, it is awesome! My family loved it, I would make only one change, and only because I am cooking mostly for smaller kids. I would do one tablespoon of lemon juice instead of two. My daughter said it was too sour, but shes 7, I think its perfect. I also served it with angel hair pasta, garlic bread and salads. I am keeping this reciepe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I sliced each chicken breast in half horizontally and pounded thin, to make the appearance of chicken scallopine, which makes a better presentation. I omitted the caper liquid, the capers and the artichoke liquid and used quarted artichokes not chopped. When serving I sprinkle on fresh chopped parsely and thin lemon slices. We all loved the dish, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Fantastic and easy! Per other reviews I didn't add the juices from the capers or artichokes. I did add a bit of lemon zest since it adds such a bright flavor. Only simmered for about 10 minutes after cooking and I just realized I forgot to add the butter at the end. Even without it the dish was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
As usual I use this site to find recipes that I have the ingredients for. Then I tweak it based on the reviews I read. So I pounded my Chicken thighs flatter, dredged in cornstarch seasoned w lemon pepper. Then I sautéed them brown. Added a medium chopped onion, and when that was translucent added one c white wine and 1 cups chicken broth cooked until sauce began to thicken. Added the majority of a 33 oz jar of water packed artichoke hearts cut in quarters. One can of mushrooms drained (also I added a cup of chicken spinach and mushroom sauté I had leftover from the other night in the fridge). Three tablespoons of drained capers (we love them!), a 2 Tbl package of cream cheese to creamy up the sauce and the juice of one freshly squeezed lemon. Served over rice (we are low carb/gluten). And it was super. We appreciate the sour nature of the sauce. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was excellent! My husband and I both enjoyed it very much. I didn't put in the capers, because I wasn't sure I'd like them. I found out my husband does, so next time, I'll put them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I'm the original poster of this recipe (I haven't been able to log in using the original profile), but wanted to add a couple thing I've done to make this even better. I cut the chicken thinly rather than pounding, then salt and pepper it on both sides and lay flat on a plate. Sprinkle on crushed garlic and zest and juice of one lemon. I let it sit for 10-15 minutes, then flour (I haven't been adding the Italian seasoning) and then continue as written.The marinade adds a whole additional depth of flavor. I've also found that different brands of artichoke hearts and capers taste differently in this dish, so you may have to experiment with amounts. I add flour slurry at the end to thicken. Thanks for your reviews and for sharing your tweaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Excellent, but watch how much capers you put in, it can quickly overcome the dish. I added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States