Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Very good flavor, but don't add any of the liquid from the capers or the artichokes hearts. First of all, it is too salty, and secondly, it will make way too much sauce and be too thin. Great meal for company as well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECHOQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I would serve it over some sauteed spinach, rice or noodles. It makes a lot of extra sauce :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
A truly great recipe that makes for great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I Love Chicken piccata! I grew up eating this dish with my Nana. After she passed I made a point to try it at every restraunt I visit. This one took the cake!!!I did use a little cream to thicken it up a bit. I dont like pasta (I was raised on it. I ate it every night of my life) So I made mashed potatos and poured the sauce and chicken over the top with some homade french bread and it was amazing!!!!!! Thank you for this recipe. It brings back some great memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casey_a_g
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I tend to order this at Italian restaurants a lot, and find them greasy as well. This, however is perfect. I will be making this again for sure. And I always will serve with pasta! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDIKKEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was so yummy! I served it over spaghetti squash instead of pasta for a change of pace. I eyeballed the chicken broth, so I wish it was a little thicker, but I think it was my fault. I read a comment to add corn starch & I will try that next time if it's not thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi79

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was very tasty. I will make it again as is, I skipped the lemon because an allergy, but the taste would improve with it. Next time I may add some vinegar in place of it to give it a zing. It didn't state whether marinated or regular artichokes, mine were marinated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Jean Silence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Decreased liquid (proportionately) very salty (I didn't add any), the only reason I continued to eat it was the cost!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
excellent. Use artichoke "bottoms", quartered rather than hearts, which break down too quickly. Tends to be too liquid, and needs corn starch near the finish. No need to reserve the artichoke liquid. Go with one tbsp of lemon juice, and taste test near serving to see if you wish more. Onion needs to be quite finely minced. Stolyman in Asheville
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States