Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Wonderful, I used marinated artichocke hearts for extra flavor and mushrooms. My husband said better than anything his has had before. We loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Fantastic! Made it with no changes. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad n Vad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I made this tonight and didn't make any changes at all. It was fabulous!!! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
yummy! Add diced tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Really good. Only change I made was making the sauce thicker and faster by making a roux with 2 tb of butter and 2 or 3 tb flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
One word: Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This makes way too much sauce and the intense picatta flavor gets lost in the process. I have never had restaurant chicken picatta served over pasta, so maybe my frame of reference is off. That having been said, it was still pretty good with the following tweaks: I used three big garlic cloves and I did need to sprinkle about a tablespoon of the dredging mix to get the sauce to thicken. If I were to make it again, I would use half an onion and grate it, as one reviewer suggested. I would also cut the liquid ingredients by at least half. Or, I'm thinking I'll try the other Chicken Picatta recipe on this site, minus the giant bed of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I had this dish in an Italian Restaurant several years ago and I never forgot it. This recipe comes very close. It's delicious and its good to know I can now make it any time I want. It's a little labor intensive, but definitely worth the trouble. You wouldn't believe how many recipes I went through before choosing this one and I'm glad I did! I needed more olive oil to cook the chicken and then the onions and garlic. I used a huge skillet so I could brown all the chicken at one time. I didn't add capers because I didn't have any plus I really am not crazy about them. I wasn't sure what size onion to use, so I decided on a small one. Didn't want it to be to "oniony." Thanks very much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was delicious! My husband and 14-year old son liked it a lot too. I followed it exactly. I used sauvignon blanc for the white wine and smart balance for the butter (and also added this when browning the chicken in olive oil). For ease, I used a plastic bag to dredge the chicken. For color, I sprinkled some fresh chopped parsley on top (otherwise, it's not the most attractive dish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Excellent. I added half a can of diced tomatoes but only because I'm trying to duplicate a piccata that I used to buy frozen. Now that I'm retired I've banned frozen dinners, but I'd like to be able to cook it myself. I'll play with this a little more, it's very close. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States