Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
AWesome! Will make again and again And Again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Very good, my husband loved it! I added 4 sun dried tomatoes snipped up. Next time I will try adding some cream at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this last night for my hubby & me & it turned out fantastic! I did tweak it a little; used two breasts, but kept the other ingredients the same as called for in the recipe as I served it over angel hair pasta & wanted lots of sauce. The changes I made were adding 3 cloves of garlic (we love it!), used artichoke bottoms instead of hearts (not fiberous), substituted sun dried tomatoes for the capers & added 1/4 C each of chopped fresh parsley & cream at the end. After plating, I grated fresh parmesan reggiano on top. We both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Maulin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Wonderful, I used marinated artichocke hearts for extra flavor and mushrooms. My husband said better than anything his has had before. We loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Fantastic! Made it with no changes. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad n Vad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I made this tonight and didn't make any changes at all. It was fabulous!!! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
yummy! Add diced tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Really good. Only change I made was making the sauce thicker and faster by making a roux with 2 tb of butter and 2 or 3 tb flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
One word: Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This makes way too much sauce and the intense picatta flavor gets lost in the process. I have never had restaurant chicken picatta served over pasta, so maybe my frame of reference is off. That having been said, it was still pretty good with the following tweaks: I used three big garlic cloves and I did need to sprinkle about a tablespoon of the dredging mix to get the sauce to thicken. If I were to make it again, I would use half an onion and grate it, as one reviewer suggested. I would also cut the liquid ingredients by at least half. Or, I'm thinking I'll try the other Chicken Picatta recipe on this site, minus the giant bed of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States