Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I tend to order this at Italian restaurants a lot, and find them greasy as well. This, however is perfect. I will be making this again for sure. And I always will serve with pasta! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDIKKEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was so yummy! I served it over spaghetti squash instead of pasta for a change of pace. I eyeballed the chicken broth, so I wish it was a little thicker, but I think it was my fault. I read a comment to add corn starch & I will try that next time if it's not thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi79

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was very tasty. I will make it again as is, I skipped the lemon because an allergy, but the taste would improve with it. Next time I may add some vinegar in place of it to give it a zing. It didn't state whether marinated or regular artichokes, mine were marinated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Jean Silence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Decreased liquid (proportionately) very salty (I didn't add any), the only reason I continued to eat it was the cost!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
excellent. Use artichoke "bottoms", quartered rather than hearts, which break down too quickly. Tends to be too liquid, and needs corn starch near the finish. No need to reserve the artichoke liquid. Go with one tbsp of lemon juice, and taste test near serving to see if you wish more. Onion needs to be quite finely minced. Stolyman in Asheville
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Easy, tasty and the leftovers heat up well for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I pretty much followed the recipe as described. It was tasty - my family enjoyed it a lot. However, I was a little disappointed since I really noticed a difference that the lack of butter made compared to a more traditional chicken picatta. I would recommend adding more butter and not using too much of the liquid from the capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Delicious! I skipped the wine, onion, black pepper, and capers because I didn't have any. The sauce had a perfect butter/lemony flavor and was amazing with the artichoke hearts. I added lemon slices to the finished product as a garnish. Next time i'll try it with the white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I thought it was delish. My kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Emmett, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
The only thing I would do differently next time is add the artichokes at the same time as the capers, otherwise they tend to break up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States