Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
AMAZING! I use the zest of 3 lemons and the juice of 3 lemons because I like it a little tangy. Also, After I cook the onion and garlic, I deglaze the pan with about a cup of whatever white wine I have open in the fridge, usually Pinot Grigio. I double up on the artichokes because I love artichokes. I have to let my piccata simmer a bit longer so the sauce thickens because of the extra liquid I add, but it's no big deal. This recipe is a slam dunk and is delicious served over whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Excellent, but leave out the capers, they are very bitter! Glad I tasted them before I put them in, it would have ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Very good and flavorful. The 20 minutes was a little long and my chicken over cooked a bit, but other than that, It was a hit and will be added to our regular routine! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I'm sorry to rate this recipe so low, especially with all the other good reviews, but it was sooo bland I just can't justify any more than 3 stars. I followed the recipe exactly. After our first couple of bites, my husband and I both were seaching the kitchen for something to put on the dish to flavor it up a little. Maybe this is how chicken piccata is supposed to be, but if you're like my family, and prefer dishes with extreme flavor, you will be disappointed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Very good flavor, but don't add any of the liquid from the capers or the artichokes hearts. First of all, it is too salty, and secondly, it will make way too much sauce and be too thin. Great meal for company as well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECHOQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I would serve it over some sauteed spinach, rice or noodles. It makes a lot of extra sauce :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
A truly great recipe that makes for great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I Love Chicken piccata! I grew up eating this dish with my Nana. After she passed I made a point to try it at every restraunt I visit. This one took the cake!!!I did use a little cream to thicken it up a bit. I dont like pasta (I was raised on it. I ate it every night of my life) So I made mashed potatos and poured the sauce and chicken over the top with some homade french bread and it was amazing!!!!!! Thank you for this recipe. It brings back some great memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casey_a_g
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I tend to order this at Italian restaurants a lot, and find them greasy as well. This, however is perfect. I will be making this again for sure. And I always will serve with pasta! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDIKKEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States