Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was sooooo good. I added my fettucine past to then the butter and the capers. I didn't have Lemon juice so I seasoned my chicken also with lemon pepper and sprinkled some into the wine, onions, garlic, and broth as it thinckned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I used this in lieu of my usual recipe. Although I agree that it does taste better "the next day" (it made an amazing omelet), I found it lacking for the actual dinner. By no means a bad recipe, quite the opposite. I would just love to have the flavor of the second day omelet in the initial dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harrison Powers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish! I followed the recipe as is, however, I only used 1/2c flour. The ingredients blend very nicely together. I know some people added sundried tomatoes, but personally I think that would ruin the delicious simplicity of this piccata. Real Italian food is based on simplicity and seasonal ingredients. I served this over linguine. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Just as good as in the restaurants! Although I had to substitute the can of broth for 2 cups of water and 4 bouillon cubes, still tasted great. Also it took myself longer than 15 to prep. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phottog89ash

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Farmington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I made this last night & my family loved it! My husband said it was one of the top ten recipes I've ever made (in nearly 18 yrs). Was very easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Amazing. Made this almost to the T except...I added additional seasoning and by mistake forgot to add the butter at the end. We had it with spaghetti squash and it was absolutely amazing. Will absolutely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Antonio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Made exactly as written, just didn't think it was all that great, won't make again, sorry : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Excellent dish! This was a very easy Piccata with an intense and complex flavor. I didn't need the full amount of flour, seemed way too much. I also used shallots instead of onion, and used the nasty reconstituted lemon juice in lieu of fresh due to it being all I had, and this still turned out wonderful. Next time I make it, I'll try adding mushrooms and FRESH lemon juice, and if I'm feeling extra decadent I'll add a splash of cream at the end. It'll be out of this world! Thanks for this, we will enjoy it time after time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Unbelievably delicious!!! I followed the recipe except I didn't pound the chicken breasts which allowed for the extra 20 minutes cooking at the end. The extra cooking is important as the lemony garlic deliciousness infuses itself into the chicken -- oh so good! I can't wait for lunch tomorrow! I did also add SOME of the artichoke liquid and SOME of the caper liquid -- you need those flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLITTRZMINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This turned out to be quite delicious but there are a number of things I didn’t follow in the recipe to make it so. I didn’t measure or follow the cooking times or technique exactly. I didn’t add garlic powder or Italian seasoning. Garlic, salt and pepper were enough. I didn’t EVEN cook the chicken an additional 20 minutes after already browning it a couple of minutes per side. (Now that would have been some tough, dry chicken!) And I certainly didn’t include the brine from the capers or the “reserved artichoke liquid” (which I obviously didn’t reserve in the first place). The broth, a splash of white wine and a good squeeze of fresh lemon was all this needed. Once the sauce has been reduced, just a few minutes, lower the heat and swirl in a little butter for a smooth, velvety sauce. Garnish with fresh minced parsley and thinly sliced lemon. I served this with pasta with garlic and oil, and Swiss chard. My kind of meal - Hubs’ too! Following the recipe using the indicated caper brine, artichoke liquid and cooking the chicken an additional 20 minutes, I’d call this a generous 3 star recipe. However, given that this is such 5-star quality ignoring those instructions I’ll call it at 4-stars rather than risk scaring others away from this excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States