Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Delicious recipe! Husband said it was excellent. Added more salt, black pepper and garlic powder and about 1 t. of Italian seasoning to add more flavor as other reviews mentioned it being on the bland side. Used 2 cloves of garlic, omitted the wine(didn't have on hand) and just used 2 c of chicken broth. Also omitted the caper liquid per another reviewer's suggestion. The whole family enjoyed the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is awesome just the way it is! Great over angel hair pasta! Making more sauce is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Very good and easy to prepare with ingredients I already had on hand (except the capers). The sauce was savory. I served this on parmesan risotto. I also added extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Delicious. Crowd pleaser..but a bit oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
added mushrooms, good...actually really good, but I have had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
We were not that impressed with this recipe. It was alright, but definitely didn't seem like anything special. Lacked strong flavor and more spices, we thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Made this for date night dinner it was amazing! I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Just made this tonight for dinner. After reading reviews, I did abit of tweaking. In the flour mixture, I used rice flour, added the grated peel of one lemon, and a tad bit more garlic powder. I added more vino, boiled most of it off, and used less broth. I added the juice of one large lemon. I simmered that off, condensing flavors before adding the chicken back to the pan. Grated the peal of another lemon on top of chicken. Chicken piccata has always been one of hubby's favs, but he says this was absolutely the best ever! Even out-did his favorite restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I made this today for lunches next week. Gathered all the ingredients, started cooking the chicken... And started drinking the wine. I ended up polishing off the wine, so I got a bit creative. I used half a cup of lite raspberry vinaigrette instead, and doubled the lemon juice. I also added a few dashes of cayenne to the flour, and dumped the left over flour mixture in during the final stage. This turned out deliciously, and I'll definitely make it again, but next time I'll try not to drink all the wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I tried this recipe tonight and although we enjoyed it, I would say that it definitely needs some tweaking. I love the addition of artichoke hearts but I will add twice the amount of lemon juice next time and twice the garlic as well. I would also suggest only dredging the chicken in flour on one side. My favorite chicken piccatta recipe is one that I found in "The Joy of Cooking" years ago. I think I'll be sticking with that one although I'll be borrowing the addition of artichoke hearts. Overall, not a bad recipe but one that could use some alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States