Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was great. I did take advice of others and double sauce plus use fresh garlic. Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This is one of the best recipes that I've tried from this site. I made the recipe as written with no substitutions, and it was super delicious! The only thing I would change is to decrease the flour to 1/2 cup since I had lots left over. and hate to waste. This recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was delish! We avoid flour where we can so the chicken was browned without the dredge. The sauce is awesome and the artichokes are a welcomed addition. Didn't quite use 1/4 cup capers cause I ran out. Maybe had 2 tablespoons worth. This one is a keeper! thanks JAMMINMARTIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Did not change anything! An authentic Italian dish, tastes like johnny carinos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendall Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This was very easy and flavorful . Leftovers were tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Made it with spaghetti squash and my dinner guests loved it! Followed recipe exactly . Just didn't add capers because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
10 stars if I could. Made with items we had on hand and I was out of capers, but it was still wonderful. I sautéed some leftover rice in the pan of juices after the chicken was done, some jasmine some whole grain, The nuttiness of the whole grain rice was so rich. Sprinkled extra lemon juice while it was simmering. I followed the recipe a bit loosely, added a little extra broth and wine, eyeballed the measuring on the spices. Hubby went back for thirds and he's not a big eater at all. Served with caesar salad and I'm thinking next time to add a side of broccolini cooked with white truffle oil. Paired it with Nobilo Sauvignon Blanc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I can sum this recipe up with two words: bland and disappointing. After following the directions as given, the end result was a very bland dinner. Had to bring a lot of seasonings to the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
My kids love it! It's also easy to keep the ingredients on hand to make whenever. I skip the capers, they could be great but I usually forget about them. I also add more chicken broth instead of artichoke juice because my husband is not a huge artichoke fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Askegaard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very good, like others I made tweaks. I omitted the wine and butter. I added more lemon, garlic, and artichokes. I cut way down on the capers, and will cut down on the chicken broth, to perhaps half next time. I served over a rice/quinoia mixture which was good. I would recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States