Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
def needed more spice. followed recipe as listed but tasted along the way and knew for us we would need to add cayenne to the dredge and crushed red pepper to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Awesome, awesome meal. Everyone in the house loved it. That's not easy to do!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Great starter recipe! Just add more of your favorite seasonings. I also browned several tablespoons flour to sautéed onion and garlic prior to adding liquid to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by johnny22
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Turned out incredible! Used extra capers because their delicious and added roasted red peppers!! It turned out great! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimmygolightly
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was delicious! I added a bit more black pepper and italian seasoning than the recipe called for plus a dash of crushed red pepper for an added kick. I had to add some corn starch to get the sauce to thicken since I added the juice from the artichoke hearts. I would recommend not adding the extra juice. I also used about half the amount of capers since I added extra seasoning or it would have been a little too flavorful. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Delicious! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is the best reciepe for chicken piccata I've found! I tried several others reciepes on here, and none had the right taste! I found this and thought I'd give it a try. I had the ingredients on hand, and I'm so glad I did, it is awesome! My family loved it, I would make only one change, and only because I am cooking mostly for smaller kids. I would do one tablespoon of lemon juice instead of two. My daughter said it was too sour, but shes 7, I think its perfect. I also served it with angel hair pasta, garlic bread and salads. I am keeping this reciepe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I sliced each chicken breast in half horizontally and pounded thin, to make the appearance of chicken scallopine, which makes a better presentation. I omitted the caper liquid, the capers and the artichoke liquid and used quarted artichokes not chopped. When serving I sprinkle on fresh chopped parsely and thin lemon slices. We all loved the dish, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Fantastic and easy! Per other reviews I didn't add the juices from the capers or artichokes. I did add a bit of lemon zest since it adds such a bright flavor. Only simmered for about 10 minutes after cooking and I just realized I forgot to add the butter at the end. Even without it the dish was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
As usual I use this site to find recipes that I have the ingredients for. Then I tweak it based on the reviews I read. So I pounded my Chicken thighs flatter, dredged in cornstarch seasoned w lemon pepper. Then I sautéed them brown. Added a medium chopped onion, and when that was translucent added one c white wine and 1 cups chicken broth cooked until sauce began to thicken. Added the majority of a 33 oz jar of water packed artichoke hearts cut in quarters. One can of mushrooms drained (also I added a cup of chicken spinach and mushroom sauté I had leftover from the other night in the fridge). Three tablespoons of drained capers (we love them!), a 2 Tbl package of cream cheese to creamy up the sauce and the juice of one freshly squeezed lemon. Served over rice (we are low carb/gluten). And it was super. We appreciate the sour nature of the sauce. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States