Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This was great! For once I almost followed the recipe totally, except the artichokes I had were marinated so I used them. The flavor was very good, not over powering due to the marinade and it is easy & quick to make. That is something I am always looking for. It is a winner, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
It tastes good , a little salty and the liquid didn't thicken .. I'm not an expert cook so I can't recommend any tweaks ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Great! didn't use capers, added sun dried tomatoes and mushrooms instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Great recipe. To thicken the sauce I just added a tablespoon of corn starch to the reserved artichoke liquid before adding it to the chicken. It thickens the sauce nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Delicious and easy to make. Guest had a dairy allergy so just omitted the butter and it still tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Second time I've made this, it's awesome. Like others, I determined that the chicken was cooked well enough by the browning (verified by probe thermometer), so did not subject it to another 20 minutes of cooking. I DID add all the liquids called for, but it spent the 20 minutes reducing the liquid (OK, did not time it, but reduced until good consistency). I raised my eyebrows at the addition of the artichoke marinade and the caper liquid, but upon rejection, they added another layer of flavor to the sauce. Gave the chicken five minutes of simmering at the very end to bring back up to temp. So my only real modification was setting aside the cooked chicken to avoid drying it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Donley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
No need to change the receipe! My family enjoys this dish. Truly a good receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I love this recipe. I added more capers than suggested and eliminated the onions. Delicious and quick to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Enza
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This came out awesome! I made whole grain spaghetti and poured the chicken and sauce over it. Next time I'll only use half the salt though, it was delicious but just a little too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
So great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Stallings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States