Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
10 stars if I could. Made with items we had on hand and I was out of capers, but it was still wonderful. I sautéed some leftover rice in the pan of juices after the chicken was done, some jasmine some whole grain, The nuttiness of the whole grain rice was so rich. Sprinkled extra lemon juice while it was simmering. I followed the recipe a bit loosely, added a little extra broth and wine, eyeballed the measuring on the spices. Hubby went back for thirds and he's not a big eater at all. Served with caesar salad and I'm thinking next time to add a side of broccolini cooked with white truffle oil. Paired it with Nobilo Sauvignon Blanc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I can sum this recipe up with two words: bland and disappointing. After following the directions as given, the end result was a very bland dinner. Had to bring a lot of seasonings to the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
My kids love it! It's also easy to keep the ingredients on hand to make whenever. I skip the capers, they could be great but I usually forget about them. I also add more chicken broth instead of artichoke juice because my husband is not a huge artichoke fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Askegaard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very good, like others I made tweaks. I omitted the wine and butter. I added more lemon, garlic, and artichokes. I cut way down on the capers, and will cut down on the chicken broth, to perhaps half next time. I served over a rice/quinoia mixture which was good. I would recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This was a delicious meal. I did tweak a few things to suit my tastes and my family's. I doubled the spices added to the flour mixture, and also added a half teaspoon of seasoned salt. I doubled the minced garlic as well. I substituted additional chicken broth in place of the white wine because I don't care for the flavor and my husband and kids wouldn't know the difference. I added an extra tablespoon of the leftover flour mix to thicken the sauce before adding the chicken, etc. I used a jar of marinated artichoke hearts instead of canned - great added flavor! My daughter and I really liked the lemon in the sauce - tasty but not overwhelming. For the pasta I added a tablespoon of lemon-infused olive oil to the boiling water with one tablespoon salt. Overall I really enjoyed the dish. I would recommend it and will likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
skipped butter--may add mushrooms--yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This was delicious!! my 6 year old boys and picky husband loved it! Made just as written ( except forgot to add the butter at the end so I guess I saved us a few calories:)) Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Easier than I thought. The sauce came out great. served over pasta. Great, tasty meal. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was great. My husband usually refuses to eat artichoke hearts. This is the FIRST recipe I've made with them that he enjoyed and would like to have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Outstanding with several changes: I used 1 small jar of marinated artichoke hearts and three oz of capers (a jar) Used a Chardonnay for white wine. I used all liquid and then used the left over flour mixture to thicken to right consistency. Served with garlic mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States