Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was great. My husband usually refuses to eat artichoke hearts. This is the FIRST recipe I've made with them that he enjoyed and would like to have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Outstanding with several changes: I used 1 small jar of marinated artichoke hearts and three oz of capers (a jar) Used a Chardonnay for white wine. I used all liquid and then used the left over flour mixture to thicken to right consistency. Served with garlic mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
It is grand. I did halved fat amount in the sauce, and doubled the herbs, but it was yum. I served with spaghetti and steamed baby turnip greens. Same wine that went into cooking (Chardonnay from CA) was nice addition to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This is one of my favorite receipes with some small changes. My kids love it too! I like to add sundried tomatoes, extra artichoke, lemon slices, and extra capers. I get the big jars of artichoke, capers, and sun dried at my BJ's club as the recipe needs a lot more than listed. Has a great lemon-salty flavor. Prep time is fairly long due to pre-cook chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Monroe, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Very good flavors! The whole family liked it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
My entire family loved this recipe. I will no longer be able to purchase the premade chicken piccata from the store that we used to love. This recipe is so yummy and much more healthy. I served it over farro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This is one of my most favorite recipes! Made it for the second time tonight. Because my daughter is on a gluten-free diet I used Red Mill All Purpose Flour. It worked beautifully! I didn't use the liquid from the capers or artichokes. At the advice of another poster, I quartered the artichokes and added them when I added the capers. I also used chicken stock instead of broth. It was just delicious served over angel hair pasta and steamed kale. No leftover chicken, but I plan to have pasta with the sauce tomorrow for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
def needed more spice. followed recipe as listed but tasted along the way and knew for us we would need to add cayenne to the dredge and crushed red pepper to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Awesome, awesome meal. Everyone in the house loved it. That's not easy to do!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Great starter recipe! Just add more of your favorite seasonings. I also browned several tablespoons flour to sautéed onion and garlic prior to adding liquid to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States