Chicken Piccata with Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I thought this dish was just perfect in every way and was loved by my family. We're garlic lovers so I did add more than suggested, otherwise, didn't change a thing. Thank you so much Reeni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
So tasty! The garlic really did it for me but be careful with the lemon it can overpower the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I made this tonight for hubby and I as I saw on site and was cooking chicken but wasn't sure how. We love lemon chicken and I have made piccata in past. Now with only 2 it is harder to get sauce. It was a treat as hubby is watching cholesterol and I forgot! I felt so bad after adding so much butter even after scaling down.I guess no dessert tonight! This watching is all new to us. Sigh!! So many good recipes. Thanks. It will be awhile till the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
My husband and I really liked it. I didn't include the cappers because I didn't have any and it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Excellent! My kids and husband's only critique was that there wasn't enough "sauce"! Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Recipe is delicious, however it is greatly improved by a fairly generous dose of fresh minced garlic and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Nobody liked this dish in my family. I followed the recipe exact except for adding some Tony's seasoning to the flour. To my surprise, the noodles had little to no flavor, and the chicken had an overpowering flavor of lemon. This recipe isn't even worth doctoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I thought this lacked flavor. It was really bland. I even added extra garlic. I had to salt my food which I never do. Maybe it was the brands of ingredients that I used? I don't know. And yes I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Love it! I used whole wheat flour instead of AP. Also i did mince a half an onion with the garlic. I have never had piccata but this was amazing, whole family loved it and will be making very very often, super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
did not come out very well will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States