Chicken Piccata with Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
The five star is for the flavor in this dish... Awesome! I did alter just slightly, I used sherry for the wine and just put the garlic in right after cooking all the chicken and before the wine. That way I wouldn't have to fish it all out since it was finely minced. I doubled the sauce but not the lemon! YUM! I loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was such a great recipe. Being pregnant I have been craving chicken piccata and going out to restaurants was becoming pricey. I did make a few changes. I doubled the sauce recipe, used a little less lemon and added a small mixture of cornstarch and water to the sauce right before it was done to thicken it up a bit. Finally, I used bow tie pasta instead of Angel Hair. It was so delicious!! My husband probably had two servings himself and it tasted great the next day! Definitely going into my dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was one of the best meals I've ever had--tasted like something you'd get at a good Italian restaurant. I followed the directions just as they are and it turned out great. Everyone loved it and I'll most definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Wonderful recipe! A keeper! I doubled everything :) Huge hit at my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was awesome! My toddler didn't like it, but hubby and I loved it. It was a bit on the "tangy" side...which is why my toddler didn't like it. Hubby would have preferred it less tangy also, but I liked it that way. Next time, I will use a little less lemon, I think. Like a lot of the recommendations, I doubled the sauce recipe for the noodles and it worked out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antoinette Hendrix Casaceli

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
First had veal piccata years and years ago and loved it. For some reason, I was thinking about that meal earlier this week. I did this tonight and it was a big hit with me and the family. Since I love garlic, I used two cloves and, as suggested by others, doubled the sauce to toss with the pasta. This will certainly be a standard in my kitchen. Thanks, Reeni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lost Southern Boy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was very good! Next time I'll go a little easy on the lemon and add some extra garlic. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I thought this recipe was delicious! I didn't think the lemon was too strong at all. I added a little more garlic just because we like it so much, and no capers because I can't find them in the store, but it is one of my and my boyfriends favorets right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
The chicken was awesome but I don't think I had enough sauce left over for the noodles. I made without the capers and ended up not having the lemon juice, but the chicken was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmitY1910

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
did not come out very well will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States