Chicken Piccata with Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was one of the best meals I've ever had--tasted like something you'd get at a good Italian restaurant. I followed the directions just as they are and it turned out great. Everyone loved it and I'll most definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Wonderful recipe! A keeper! I doubled everything :) Huge hit at my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was awesome! My toddler didn't like it, but hubby and I loved it. It was a bit on the "tangy" side...which is why my toddler didn't like it. Hubby would have preferred it less tangy also, but I liked it that way. Next time, I will use a little less lemon, I think. Like a lot of the recommendations, I doubled the sauce recipe for the noodles and it worked out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antoinette Hendrix Casaceli

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
First had veal piccata years and years ago and loved it. For some reason, I was thinking about that meal earlier this week. I did this tonight and it was a big hit with me and the family. Since I love garlic, I used two cloves and, as suggested by others, doubled the sauce to toss with the pasta. This will certainly be a standard in my kitchen. Thanks, Reeni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lost Southern Boy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was very good! Next time I'll go a little easy on the lemon and add some extra garlic. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACaneva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I thought this recipe was delicious! I didn't think the lemon was too strong at all. I added a little more garlic just because we like it so much, and no capers because I can't find them in the store, but it is one of my and my boyfriends favorets right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
The chicken was awesome but I don't think I had enough sauce left over for the noodles. I made without the capers and ended up not having the lemon juice, but the chicken was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmitY1910

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
did not come out very well will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Love it! I used whole wheat flour instead of AP. Also i did mince a half an onion with the garlic. I have never had piccata but this was amazing, whole family loved it and will be making very very often, super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I thought this lacked flavor. It was really bland. I even added extra garlic. I had to salt my food which I never do. Maybe it was the brands of ingredients that I used? I don't know. And yes I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States