Chicken Piccata with Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was delicious, although I added cream at the end to make it more of a sauce. Everyone loved it - even my picky kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
It was pretty good. I didn't end up with quite enough sauce, perhaps I let it simmer to long. I also think it needed a bit more flavor. Good news is my 2 (very) picky children loved the chicken part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Excellent dish. Made it for Easter and my family and guests could not get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Even my picky teenage son ate it up. One of my favorite all time dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Pfeifle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
My WHOLE family loved this.....even my picky 4 year old! I followed the recipe exactly, but i accidentally cooked the wine down too much. So, I added 1 cup chicken broth instead. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Really loved this recipe. We doubled everything for the sauce except the lemon and it was enough for the pasta but the lemon wasn't too overpowering. Would definately make this again. It was as east meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I wasn't sure how I felt about this dish when I first tasted it as the lemon was so pronounced but it started tasting better and better and now I can say that I really enjoyed it. I followed the recipe except for the capers and parsley since I hate both. I may have reduced it too much, as there was not a lot of sauce, so I might double it next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I just made this and it disappeared fast! I too used chicken broth instead of wine, and I didn't have any capers. If I had, it would've added a bit of much-needed punch to an otherwise bland recipe. Don't get me wrong, it was good and I'll make it again, but the flavor is mild for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Great recipe! I had no white wine on hand so I increased the chicken stock a bit, but that was my only deviation from the recipe. Served with steamed broccoli for some color. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Yummy. I did cut back slightly on the lemon. Also I added extra garlic. Other then that, its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States