Chicken Piccata with Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
My cousin made this for a family dinner and it was awesome. I had to have the recipe. I made it the next week and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Was a great starting point for me, as I've never made Chicken Piccata before. I added a little more chicken broth and wine to make a larger amount of sauce. Overall, it was a great first attempt, I'm excited to try and again and refine it further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I loved it! Because most people said that it needed more sauce I added an extra cup of chicken broth because I didn't want to have too strong of a wine flavor. I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was such a hit in my house that my husband asked me to add it to our "Go-To" recipes list whenever we have company. I didn't change a thing, and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMINIQUE24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Great flavor! My husband could not get enough, and my 5 year old just loved it. I will be making this again, there is know doubt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I added the exact amount of ingredients and it just came out tasting like sour lemons. My husband and son refused to eat it. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was absolutely delicious and simple to make! I used "Real Lemon" from the bottle, and used just under the 1/4 cup, added extra capers (love em!). It's very important you not over do the olive oil because it becomes the base for the sauce. I used a lot for the frying as I used a large skillet. My first time making Piccata and it was amazing. It's a favorite dish in italian restaurants (I'm an italian cuisine snob) and this was restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WTramontana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I love this easy dish. Great way to use all the extra lemons from my lemon tree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very good recipe. Love the capers, just wish there was a way to tone down the acidity of the lemon juice a little. Over all very good, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was delicious, although I added cream at the end to make it more of a sauce. Everyone loved it - even my picky kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States