Chicken Piccata with Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
way way too much lemon...made the sauce tried it ..took half of it and then added back some chicken broth and some white wine to kill off the lemon. Good basis but watch the lemon. also wasn't thick enough so added more flower at the end for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Awesome dish. I changed a couple of things to make it a bit more heart healthy. Baked chicken tenders with a lemon panko crust for about 15-20 minutes. Used 3 tbls olive oil and 2 tbls of flour to cook the mushrooms and garlic in. No butter, But pretty much followed the recipe other than that. After pulling the chicken from the oven, I put it in the sauce for about 10 minutes or so. I will use thin spaghetti instead of angel hair in the future. My husband and I loved it. Was very moist and my husband won't need another bi-pass..LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This recipe is just like what you would get at a restaurant! Super awesome! And is very easy to make! It has become one of my mine and my husbands favorite things to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Kihei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I added sundried tomatoes ,a few sprigs of thyme and a bit more broth- to soften the tartness.Served it with penne instead of angelhair.It was great. Quick and tasty, will be a go to recipe for quick and yummy chicken and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This took a long time to make and was a lot of work. I followed the directions, but because so many reviews said the sauce was too sour, I doubled the batch increasing the wine and the chicken broth but not the lemon or capers. I used fresh squeezed lemon juice. While my husband loved it, my two older kids wouldn't eat it and I ate it only because it was so much work to make, but it was so sour I had to sip water between each bite. Just way to sour. I think this recipe would be good with just a squeeze of lemon as the capers are sour enough. Will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I love this recipe. I did make some changes to it though. I added a 1/3 cup grated parmesan cheese to the flour mixture. I also added sundried tomatoes and a jar of marinated artichoke hearts (drained) cut into quarters to the sauce mixture. My roommates and I both LOVED the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by collegecakegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This tasted good, but was a lot of work and my daughter said "you could have just put some lemon juice on a piece of chicken and it would have tasted the same".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I LOVED this recipe, and I don't give out 5 stars lightly. Tip: Be sure to get your pan very hot before adding the chicken, and then resist the urge to move it around as it cooks- let a nice brown crust start. There is nothing I would change, but I did add a little more water when adding the spaghetti because a lot of the sauce soaked into the chicken just before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcsmommajen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
We thought this was just so-so. The lemon taste seemed a little bitter, and as others suggested, I halved the amount. I did use fresh lemon juice, but it tasted sour instead of lemony. I also doubled the sauce per other suggestions and the pasta still was kind of dry and not saucy enough for me. I probably won't make again, I'll keep looking for another piccata recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
The flavor in the sauce is amazing! I cut down on the lemon just a bit and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States