Chicken Piccata with Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I added sundried tomatoes ,a few sprigs of thyme and a bit more broth- to soften the tartness.Served it with penne instead of angelhair.It was great. Quick and tasty, will be a go to recipe for quick and yummy chicken and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This took a long time to make and was a lot of work. I followed the directions, but because so many reviews said the sauce was too sour, I doubled the batch increasing the wine and the chicken broth but not the lemon or capers. I used fresh squeezed lemon juice. While my husband loved it, my two older kids wouldn't eat it and I ate it only because it was so much work to make, but it was so sour I had to sip water between each bite. Just way to sour. I think this recipe would be good with just a squeeze of lemon as the capers are sour enough. Will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I love this recipe. I did make some changes to it though. I added a 1/3 cup grated parmesan cheese to the flour mixture. I also added sundried tomatoes and a jar of marinated artichoke hearts (drained) cut into quarters to the sauce mixture. My roommates and I both LOVED the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by collegecakegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This tasted good, but was a lot of work and my daughter said "you could have just put some lemon juice on a piece of chicken and it would have tasted the same".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I LOVED this recipe, and I don't give out 5 stars lightly. Tip: Be sure to get your pan very hot before adding the chicken, and then resist the urge to move it around as it cooks- let a nice brown crust start. There is nothing I would change, but I did add a little more water when adding the spaghetti because a lot of the sauce soaked into the chicken just before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcsmommajen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
We thought this was just so-so. The lemon taste seemed a little bitter, and as others suggested, I halved the amount. I did use fresh lemon juice, but it tasted sour instead of lemony. I also doubled the sauce per other suggestions and the pasta still was kind of dry and not saucy enough for me. I probably won't make again, I'll keep looking for another piccata recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
The flavor in the sauce is amazing! I cut down on the lemon just a bit and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I love this recipe. I leave the chicken in serving size after pounding and do not use pasta but wild rice on the side and a vegetable. It is a family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Loved it, made it a second time, added a little less lemon juice, and a little more wine and broth for more sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
OK - improvised just a bit with the herbs - used lime juice (all I had). FANTASTIC! Made a double batch and between 5 of us, all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States