Chicken Piccata with Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. It was very good. Minus the chicken amount, I would double the recipe as there was, in my opinion, barely enough "sauce" to toss the pasta in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
As good as my favorite restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Made this exactly as recipe called except added browned baby bella mushrooms…Fantastic….
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari1751

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
super easy to follow and comes together quickly. tastes like a restaurant! I modified slightly for our taste .. but as written was great too! Added mushrooms ... Doubled sauce (to serve over WW fettuccini) Used sliced whole lemons in the sauce instead of just juice ... added a fabulous bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Whenever I cook this, it is a huge hit. I follow the recipe exactly, except I about double the garlic, double the paprika, double the pepper, and use a little more olive oil, to increase the flavor. Also, the quantities are a little short for the sauce, you should make more if you plan to toss it with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This recipe is so delicious, and it's easy to make! Depending on your mood, it is easy to tweak - sometimes I add a tad lemon juice if I want a more tart dish (it's already a little tart), or more chicken broth if I want a more rich dish. We eat a lot of garlic in our house so I increase the garlic a little by adding minced garlic or garlic powder, I also chop up the capers and I always make extra sauce - my entire family loves the dish so it has become a "regular" on my rotation of meals I cook. Don't let the steps of preparation scare you - this is a very simple recipe. After you make it one time, you will be sold! Making this tonight for the first time with gluten free flour, pasta and broth,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This is awesome! I haven't tried other chicken piccata recipes (and I probably won't now I've had this one), but this taste's like what you would find in a good restaurant. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight & it was awesome! This is one of my favorite entrees to order at TGI Friday's & have been looking for a good recipe to try at home & this is it! It's delicious full of flavor and just melt in your mouth good. I will be making this recipe again. I didn't change a thing, but will put fresh sauteed mushrooms in it next time. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe my family definitely enjoys it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLSunshine72
Home Town: Palatka, Florida, USA
Living In: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Awesome! - Added layered prosciutto an fresh mozzarella too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
way way too much lemon...made the sauce tried it ..took half of it and then added back some chicken broth and some white wine to kill off the lemon. Good basis but watch the lemon. also wasn't thick enough so added more flower at the end for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States