Chicken Piccata with Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Huge success - Easy to prepare - Lucky me - I always have white wine, capers and chicken broth. My husband requests it often. So quick. So delicious. I don't pound the chicken flat - I cut it in half lengthwise and I think this technique leaves more extra chickeney bits in the pan to meld with the wine, etc. It may take a minute or two more to fry. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This recipe was awesome! It is quite lemony but we like lemon a lot so it worked out nicely. I added like four more cloves of garlic because I love garlic. the sauce was great tasting. There was only one thing that I felt was bad there wasn't enough sauce to cover the noodles I made a cream sauce to accommodate which nicely but next I'll not Let the wine reduce to half and see what happens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I've been making this dish for years! I recommend pounding your chick to tenderize it. That really makes a big difference! I serve this with Trader Joe's Lemon Pepper Pasta. I sometimes will throw some broccoli in the pasta water and/or baby peas. I'be also added artichoke hearts in with chicken. Great weeknight or special occasion meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This recipe is amazing! I doubled the sauce and added some extra garlic and it was perfect! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I made it as is, but I used a little less pasta (6oz) so the sauce was sufficient. I also had very thin chicken slices, so I reduced my final sauce cooking time from 15 to 5 because the chicken was mostly done during the browning. Classic piccata is a lemony sauce, so this recipe was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Loved this! Doubled everything and seasoned the chicken before dredging and added onions with the garlic. It was amazing and a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MADDIEJON
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Excellent, restaurant quality! I did double the sauce as I made more pasta! Will must defiantly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was amazing. I did do tweaks though. I added salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the chicken before dredging it. I would make more sauce though. Most pasta is bought by the pound. The recipe calls for 8 oz. So the sauce needs to be doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Very good!! I added more lemon just because we like it quite lemony. I threw in about 3 handfuls of spinach and one head of broccoli. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States