Chicken Piccata with Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This recipe is amazing! I doubled the sauce and added some extra garlic and it was perfect! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I made it as is, but I used a little less pasta (6oz) so the sauce was sufficient. I also had very thin chicken slices, so I reduced my final sauce cooking time from 15 to 5 because the chicken was mostly done during the browning. Classic piccata is a lemony sauce, so this recipe was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Loved this! Doubled everything and seasoned the chicken before dredging and added onions with the garlic. It was amazing and a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MADDIEJON
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Excellent, restaurant quality! I did double the sauce as I made more pasta! Will must defiantly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was amazing. I did do tweaks though. I added salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the chicken before dredging it. I would make more sauce though. Most pasta is bought by the pound. The recipe calls for 8 oz. So the sauce needs to be doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Very good!! I added more lemon just because we like it quite lemony. I threw in about 3 handfuls of spinach and one head of broccoli. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Used twice the amount of chicken broth...that was the only change I made. Excellent! This is a new favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Will not make this again. Chicken too sour, sauce not tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larisa Holiday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was very enjoyable. I added extra chicken broth and then added a bit of corn starch to tighten up the sauce. And I cut back on the lemon just a bit and added more capers (personal taste). Was great. My wife loved it and demanded I print the recipe for her recipe binder. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Galvin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made this recipe in bulk (16 pounds of chicken) for a shower and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rene Bosack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States