Chicken Piccata with Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Very good!! I added more lemon just because we like it quite lemony. I threw in about 3 handfuls of spinach and one head of broccoli. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Used twice the amount of chicken broth...that was the only change I made. Excellent! This is a new favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Will not make this again. Chicken too sour, sauce not tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larisa Holiday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was very enjoyable. I added extra chicken broth and then added a bit of corn starch to tighten up the sauce. And I cut back on the lemon just a bit and added more capers (personal taste). Was great. My wife loved it and demanded I print the recipe for her recipe binder. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Galvin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made this recipe in bulk (16 pounds of chicken) for a shower and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rene Bosack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was just ok. I followed the recipe, but found it to be too sour,(I did use fresh squeezed lemon), so I added probably a cup of broth. That helped reduce the sourness but I still found the whole dish rather bland. I took it to work and everyone liked it, but I think I will look for a recipe with a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
We loved it. I agree with the people who doubled the sauce. I cut the recipe in half but, after looking at the amount of sauce, we just made the full recipe and cooked our two chicken breasts and 6 oz. of pasta. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen McCullough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This recipe is absolutely perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Just found this recipe today. Needed sometching different. My husband and I loved it. Instead of capers, I used cut up green olives and just chicken broth. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. It was very good. Minus the chicken amount, I would double the recipe as there was, in my opinion, barely enough "sauce" to toss the pasta in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States