Chicken Piccata with Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was very enjoyable. I added extra chicken broth and then added a bit of corn starch to tighten up the sauce. And I cut back on the lemon just a bit and added more capers (personal taste). Was great. My wife loved it and demanded I print the recipe for her recipe binder. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Galvin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made this recipe in bulk (16 pounds of chicken) for a shower and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rene Bosack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was just ok. I followed the recipe, but found it to be too sour,(I did use fresh squeezed lemon), so I added probably a cup of broth. That helped reduce the sourness but I still found the whole dish rather bland. I took it to work and everyone liked it, but I think I will look for a recipe with a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
We loved it. I agree with the people who doubled the sauce. I cut the recipe in half but, after looking at the amount of sauce, we just made the full recipe and cooked our two chicken breasts and 6 oz. of pasta. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This recipe is absolutely perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Just found this recipe today. Needed sometching different. My husband and I loved it. Instead of capers, I used cut up green olives and just chicken broth. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. It was very good. Minus the chicken amount, I would double the recipe as there was, in my opinion, barely enough "sauce" to toss the pasta in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
As good as my favorite restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Made this exactly as recipe called except added browned baby bella mushrooms…Fantastic….
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari1751

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
super easy to follow and comes together quickly. tastes like a restaurant! I modified slightly for our taste .. but as written was great too! Added mushrooms ... Doubled sauce (to serve over WW fettuccini) Used sliced whole lemons in the sauce instead of just juice ... added a fabulous bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States