Chicken Piccata with Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MADDIEJON
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Excellent, restaurant quality! I did double the sauce as I made more pasta! Will must defiantly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was amazing. I did do tweaks though. I added salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the chicken before dredging it. I would make more sauce though. Most pasta is bought by the pound. The recipe calls for 8 oz. So the sauce needs to be doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Very good!! I added more lemon just because we like it quite lemony. I threw in about 3 handfuls of spinach and one head of broccoli. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Used twice the amount of chicken broth...that was the only change I made. Excellent! This is a new favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Will not make this again. Chicken too sour, sauce not tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larisa Holiday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was very enjoyable. I added extra chicken broth and then added a bit of corn starch to tighten up the sauce. And I cut back on the lemon just a bit and added more capers (personal taste). Was great. My wife loved it and demanded I print the recipe for her recipe binder. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Galvin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made this recipe in bulk (16 pounds of chicken) for a shower and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rene Bosack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was just ok. I followed the recipe, but found it to be too sour,(I did use fresh squeezed lemon), so I added probably a cup of broth. That helped reduce the sourness but I still found the whole dish rather bland. I took it to work and everyone liked it, but I think I will look for a recipe with a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
We loved it. I agree with the people who doubled the sauce. I cut the recipe in half but, after looking at the amount of sauce, we just made the full recipe and cooked our two chicken breasts and 6 oz. of pasta. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen McCullough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This recipe is absolutely perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States