Chicken Piccata with Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Huge success - Easy to prepare - Lucky me - I always have white wine, capers and chicken broth. My husband requests it often. So quick. So delicious. I don't pound the chicken flat - I cut it in half lengthwise and I think this technique leaves more extra chickeney bits in the pan to meld with the wine, etc. It may take a minute or two more to fry. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This recipe was awesome! It is quite lemony but we like lemon a lot so it worked out nicely. I added like four more cloves of garlic because I love garlic. the sauce was great tasting. There was only one thing that I felt was bad there wasn't enough sauce to cover the noodles I made a cream sauce to accommodate which nicely but next I'll not Let the wine reduce to half and see what happens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I've been making this dish for years! I recommend pounding your chick to tenderize it. That really makes a big difference! I serve this with Trader Joe's Lemon Pepper Pasta. I sometimes will throw some broccoli in the pasta water and/or baby peas. I'be also added artichoke hearts in with chicken. Great weeknight or special occasion meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This recipe is amazing! I doubled the sauce and added some extra garlic and it was perfect! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I made it as is, but I used a little less pasta (6oz) so the sauce was sufficient. I also had very thin chicken slices, so I reduced my final sauce cooking time from 15 to 5 because the chicken was mostly done during the browning. Classic piccata is a lemony sauce, so this recipe was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Loved this! Doubled everything and seasoned the chicken before dredging and added onions with the garlic. It was amazing and a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MADDIEJON
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Excellent, restaurant quality! I did double the sauce as I made more pasta! Will must defiantly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was amazing. I did do tweaks though. I added salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the chicken before dredging it. I would make more sauce though. Most pasta is bought by the pound. The recipe calls for 8 oz. So the sauce needs to be doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Very good!! I added more lemon just because we like it quite lemony. I threw in about 3 handfuls of spinach and one head of broccoli. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Used twice the amount of chicken broth...that was the only change I made. Excellent! This is a new favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States