Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is my new fav. recipe it truly taste great! I used the most helpfull review to make little changes and added 2 table spoon capers in the juice while its boiling. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daria

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nativeSDgirl
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Tasty and easy. I filleted the breasts then pounded them to about 1/4" thick. I cooked them in olive oil and butter. I followed some other suggestions and made the sauce separately then drizzled it over the cooked chicken. I added cornstarch to thicken the sauce a bit. I also added a few capers, which I love. Served with rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Outstanding! The lemon flavor was perfect, not too strong, but just right! I did slice the chicken breasts in half to make them thinner, but you don't have to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This recipe is delicious, but is not healthy. No egg is needed. Dredge in seasoned flour. Saute in 1/2 butter & 1/2 olive oil. Thicken lemon/water mixture with 2 tablespoons of cornstarch. Cook as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very good! Store was out of chicken breasts (I know, can you believe it!) So I used the chicken strips instead, turned out great. I did take chicken out and put in oven at 200 degrees while sauce was cooking, so chicken would not get soggy. Put chicken back into sauce for last few minutes....it was awesome, will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Overall a very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Super yum! This was FANTASTIC. As far as piccata goes, this is probably the BEST I've ever made! Having said this, I did make a few "tweaks" which I feel enhanced the outcome. To start, I generously seasoned each chicken cutlet (I used thin cutlets instead of breasts) with s&p. In addition to the seasoned flour called for, I first dredged my chicken in plain flour, then dipped it in the egg / lemon wash and finally in the seasoned flour. I sauteed my chicken in a couple T of EVOO on medium-high heat and then set it aside (no oven) while I made the sauce. I deglazed my pan with 1/4 c. Pinot Grigio and to this, I added the juice of 2 lemons (FYI, a medium-sized lemon yields ~ 2-3 T juice - I used 5 T total), 2 T (drained) capers, 1/2 c. chicken broth and 2 T unsalted butter. To finish, I added my chicken, covered my pan and simmered on low for 20 minutes as directed (NOTE: the floured breading will help thicken your sauce, but you need to get past the ever so slightly soggy texture to allow it to work it's magic). Looking back, my only regret is not doubling the sauce. It was SOOOO incredible!!! I was literally lickikng my plate, hoping more would magically appear. :) Served with oven roasted red potatoes (Donna Lasater) and crusty Italian bread, this was an AWESOME meal. Thanks for sharing, TERRY! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Overall, really bland dish. Next time I would add more lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
LOVE this chicken! It is so very easy to make and is so tender and juicy! I make this quite often for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISABRIAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
very, very good. I used 6 pieces of chicken tenderloin. Next time I will make more of the sauce. I made rice and asparagus for sides and the flavor the sauce has compliments both of them perfectly with this chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 919) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States