Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
So yummy--was a big hit with both me and my fiance. We'll be adding this to the lineup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I originally printed this recipe up in 2006. I have been making it ever since and my husband and I love it. We don't make it too often as it isn't the healthiest, but it is good. Two things I do - I remove the chicken from the simmering sauce and then dump cooked egg noodles or angel hair pasta noodles in so they are good and coated before plating. After I plate the food I sprinkle capers over the chicken and noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
use chicken tenders and season with salt and pepper. double the flour mixture. dredge in flour then egg then flour again. fry in butter with garlic. add capers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was an awesome recipe. The ONLY reason why I gave it 4 out of 5 stars is because chicken piccata does not need any eggs. The chicken should be covered in seasoned flour. Other than that, this recipe will become a regular in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is my new fav. recipe it truly taste great! I used the most helpfull review to make little changes and added 2 table spoon capers in the juice while its boiling. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daria

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nativeSDgirl
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Tasty and easy. I filleted the breasts then pounded them to about 1/4" thick. I cooked them in olive oil and butter. I followed some other suggestions and made the sauce separately then drizzled it over the cooked chicken. I added cornstarch to thicken the sauce a bit. I also added a few capers, which I love. Served with rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Outstanding! The lemon flavor was perfect, not too strong, but just right! I did slice the chicken breasts in half to make them thinner, but you don't have to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This recipe is delicious, but is not healthy. No egg is needed. Dredge in seasoned flour. Saute in 1/2 butter & 1/2 olive oil. Thicken lemon/water mixture with 2 tablespoons of cornstarch. Cook as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very good! Store was out of chicken breasts (I know, can you believe it!) So I used the chicken strips instead, turned out great. I did take chicken out and put in oven at 200 degrees while sauce was cooking, so chicken would not get soggy. Put chicken back into sauce for last few minutes....it was awesome, will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Overall a very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 923) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States