Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
LOVE this chicken! It is so very easy to make and is so tender and juicy! I make this quite often for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISABRIAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
very, very good. I used 6 pieces of chicken tenderloin. Next time I will make more of the sauce. I made rice and asparagus for sides and the flavor the sauce has compliments both of them perfectly with this chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Great flavor. I made according to the recipe for the first time, except for using 2 chicken breast instead of 4, and the flavor was amazing! Will definitely make again, but this time I will follow reviews and place chicken in stove while making the sauce to keep if from getting soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Im glad I read the reviews first! I decided to cut the chicken breasts in half to make them thinner. I did a thin layer of flour prior to dipping them in the egg and flour mixture. Also, I put them in the oven while I made the sauce and they stayed crispy. If I wouldnt have cut them in half they wouldnt have been cooked thoroughly. The sauce was great but only enough for 2 chicken breasts. Served over linguine and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RichelleB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
The sauce was way too acidic. I even tried adding a small amount of sugar as others have suggested. The chicken by itself was delicious, but it's not a true piccata when dipped in egg. Piccata is only dredged in flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snw716

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This recipe is delicious and easy. The first time I made it I did not turn it over halfway through cooking, and it yurned out fine. I pounded the chicken breasts to about one half their height before coating. The end result is tender and very yummy! This is one of the best chicken recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I loooove Chicken Piccatta and this one is pretty good, although not as good as Cheesecake Factory's quite yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Very Good and easy. Dont be afraid to add a little white wine to this fansastic dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Very good! We really enjoyed this quick & easy recipe! I double dipped the chicken in the egg & flour mixtures! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is extremely similar to another recipe called: Famous Chicken Francaise. Not sure which one came first. If you have tried one, you have tried the other. Both are lemony and definitely for lemon lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 71-80 (of 901) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States