Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Great recipe, me and the girlfriend loved it. Added a tiny bit of sugar and vermouth to the broth and stewed it with capers, then served over spinach pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I have no doubt that the recipes for this dish comes out tasty, but it's NOT "Piccata". It's missing the capers which makes the Piccata. Also the piccata has no eggs, chicken it's drenched in flavored flour. This one it's more like a Chicken Francese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This was pretty good...I followed a few tips from others...we pounded chicken and dipped 1st in flour then egg then flour. Browned the chicken(which pretty much cooked chicken all the way), then put in some 9x13 pans and kept warm in oven while making sauce. We tried to double sauce but then got confused as to if we should add more butter since we were done browning. The butter kinda goes away as well, so we did add some more butter and as others suggested add a 1/2 tsp. of sugar. Since we doubled we added 4 tbls. of lemon juice, but i think next time i will cut back to 3 when doubling. The sauce was good, just had an initial tang to it, but it actually grew on me. Also next time instead of sugar I might try adding wine to see the taste difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This was amazing. It is one of the best chicken recipes that I have tried on this site! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I paired it with a Lemon Basmati rice found on the site and some steamed broccoli! Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
So yummy--was a big hit with both me and my fiance. We'll be adding this to the lineup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I originally printed this recipe up in 2006. I have been making it ever since and my husband and I love it. We don't make it too often as it isn't the healthiest, but it is good. Two things I do - I remove the chicken from the simmering sauce and then dump cooked egg noodles or angel hair pasta noodles in so they are good and coated before plating. After I plate the food I sprinkle capers over the chicken and noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
use chicken tenders and season with salt and pepper. double the flour mixture. dredge in flour then egg then flour again. fry in butter with garlic. add capers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was an awesome recipe. The ONLY reason why I gave it 4 out of 5 stars is because chicken piccata does not need any eggs. The chicken should be covered in seasoned flour. Other than that, this recipe will become a regular in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is my new fav. recipe it truly taste great! I used the most helpfull review to make little changes and added 2 table spoon capers in the juice while its boiling. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daria

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States