Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Yummy, made for tender chicken with good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Although my family enjoyed the sautéed chicken, it was way too lemony for us. I had read that this was a very lemony dish, so I cut all of the lemon juice in half, and it was still overpowering. I followed other suggestions of putting the chicken in the oven while making the sauce separately. Unfortunately, my butter got way too browned, and I ended up with a very lemony, dark brown sludgy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
It was OK, but not too flavorful. I added capers and that gave it a punch. The chicken was moist and well cooked, but we could barely taste the lemon and certainly could not taste the other spices. I would double the lemon juice and spices if I made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
yummy but a little too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Excellent piccata. Made exactly as the recipe showed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Not a bad rescipe. I used 2 TBSP of lemon juice versus 3 TBSP just because I'm not a fan of a super lemony sauce. I added 1 TBSP of capers and doubled the recipe by omitting the boullion powder and water and opting for a good chicken stock. I also added 1/4 C of white wine. My breading did not stick. I should have put it in the refrigerator for half an hour or not submerged the chicken in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was a great recipe. I had no flour and so I used cornstarch to coat chicken. I think that makes it gluten free. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livnluvnlife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I add a little more paprika and garlic powder, I also make extra sauce and serve it over angel hair! Pounding the chicken first helps with cook time but doesn't have to be done. This is by far my favorite dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
thank you for the wonderful feature of adjusting the 'servings' it is a great help. I am always feeding more than 4---!!! the recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States