Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was a great recipe. I had no flour and so I used cornstarch to coat chicken. I think that makes it gluten free. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livnluvnlife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I add a little more paprika and garlic powder, I also make extra sauce and serve it over angel hair! Pounding the chicken first helps with cook time but doesn't have to be done. This is by far my favorite dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
thank you for the wonderful feature of adjusting the 'servings' it is a great help. I am always feeding more than 4---!!! the recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
It was great. Nice moist chicken and yummy! No changes. I think next time I will pound the chicken breast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I doubled the sauce and prepared more angel hair. My family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Can't say I was impressed by this. I did coat the chicken and let it sit in the fridge for about an hour to help it stick, but the flavor really wasn't anything amazing to me. I have never had chicken piccata, so maybe I was just expecting more. My husband thought it was so-so as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Fantastic!! The whole family loves it! All I changed was to TRIPPLE the liquid in #4. We all love lots of gravy! and I thicken the sauce with a little corn starch at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Excellent as is. Most of the changes people are making is taking the original spices and flour coating and doubling them. That's all according to everyone's different taste buds. I would try it with the original the first time. These people who change things without trying the original first are not being fair to the submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 911) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States