Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Excellent as is. Most of the changes people are making is taking the original spices and flour coating and doubling them. That's all according to everyone's different taste buds. I would try it with the original the first time. These people who change things without trying the original first are not being fair to the submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Delicious, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIA76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I have been using this recipe since 2008 and just love it. It is easy and pure. Not a lot of ingredients as it should be. The lemon comes through very well. I follow the recipe as written except I do add capers. Just want to say thanks to Terry C after so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Deliciously scrumptious! My family couldn't get enough of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
My whole family loved this recipe. I wasn't sure if it was seasoned enough, but one taste disabused me of that notion. This will become a staple chicken recipe at our house because I always have all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Removed chicken from pan to warm in oven while making sauce & replaced in sautee pan for last 2-3 minutes. Also added an extra tablespoon or two of lemon juice to the sauce. Served with quinoa & sauteed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except I substituted lemon zest for the lemon slices. Even my son says I really don't like lemon chicken and loved it. I also use chicken tenders instead of chicken breast.. I will be making this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Delicious. My family liked it. Will make again. I loved the lemon flavor. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Pretty good but way to much work for a busy mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This chicken was so delicious!! I will be making it again real soon!! I always use tenderloins when recipes call for breasts because I find the chicken to coating ratio to be better and the chicken cooks faster. This was so moist due to the simmering, next time I will make it with (small) breasts because I think it will hold up and not get dry. I loved the lemon flavor. I added lemon zest to the egg mixture and will use more juice in the broth next time. Also, I added more garlic powder and paprika than called for. I also added garlic powder to the broth. This recipe doesn't take much time at all (especially because I used the tenderloins), but maybe I'll try to see how using canned/boxed chicken broth will turn out to save a couple minutes. One last recommendation, while I usually love lots of buttery richness in dishes that call for it, I found that 1/4C butter was a bit much. I will maybe use a butter substitute ('I Can't Believe It's Not Butter'), mix regular butter and the substitute, or just use less regular butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 902) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States