Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Not a bad rescipe. I used 2 TBSP of lemon juice versus 3 TBSP just because I'm not a fan of a super lemony sauce. I added 1 TBSP of capers and doubled the recipe by omitting the boullion powder and water and opting for a good chicken stock. I also added 1/4 C of white wine. My breading did not stick. I should have put it in the refrigerator for half an hour or not submerged the chicken in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was a great recipe. I had no flour and so I used cornstarch to coat chicken. I think that makes it gluten free. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livnluvnlife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I add a little more paprika and garlic powder, I also make extra sauce and serve it over angel hair! Pounding the chicken first helps with cook time but doesn't have to be done. This is by far my favorite dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
thank you for the wonderful feature of adjusting the 'servings' it is a great help. I am always feeding more than 4---!!! the recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
It was great. Nice moist chicken and yummy! No changes. I think next time I will pound the chicken breast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I doubled the sauce and prepared more angel hair. My family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Can't say I was impressed by this. I did coat the chicken and let it sit in the fridge for about an hour to help it stick, but the flavor really wasn't anything amazing to me. I have never had chicken piccata, so maybe I was just expecting more. My husband thought it was so-so as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Fantastic!! The whole family loves it! All I changed was to TRIPPLE the liquid in #4. We all love lots of gravy! and I thicken the sauce with a little corn starch at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States