Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I picked this recipe this evening when I couldn't think of anything to cook for dinner. One of the best recipes I've found for chicken in a long time. I didn't change it up much. I added some parsley to the flour mixture and used chicken "stock" instead of bouillon. I think I will try it over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC's Culinary Experiences

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This recipe was delicious. After reading reviews I added pinot grigio white wine instead of water. I also added capers and artichokes...My entire family loved it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. Next time we'll cut the chicken into thin strips and make it that way. We used chicken breasts and the parts with the coating were delicious, but most of the chicken missed out on the flavoring of the lemon juice, so we're thinking of making the chicken smaller next time so it absorbs more flavor. Overall, it was an okay dish, but it didn't have really strong flavors (which I've come to expect from recipes on this site). The flavors are more subtle in this one, but still good and yummy. I'll be adding this to our list of meals and most likely tweak it a bit in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was the first time trying this recipee. Not only was it easy but very delicious. Great flavor, different than what I usually make and perfect flavor of lemon and chicken. The whole family ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Instead of cooking the chicken breast whole I cut it up to make Chicken Piccata Bites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Easy and tasty. Can also easily adapt with minor changes: more or less lemon or butter depending on oreference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
used white wine and paste chicken stock/water as the liquid. Also added shallots to the sauce. I chose to remove the breast while the sauce cooked, then poured the sauce over just before serving. It kept the chicken crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amypie
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jswain525
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
It was delicious! I added a 1 tablespoon less of lemon and it was still phenomenal! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
All my kids love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Delicious! Never thought I could make a dish like this, but it came out perfectly. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 938) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States