Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Not a huge fan, maybe I'll make it again with some alterations. Just didn't have enough zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
i was really happy with this meal idea. I pounded the chicken pretty flat to tenderise, but otherwise I followed this recipe exact. Its really mild. My entire family liked it...i have young children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
My family loved this chicken. Instead of pounding it out, I butterflied the chicken breast. I did a flour then egg then flour breading. I also used chicken broth instead of water and bullion cubes. It turned out great!!! My husband (who is super picky) said "you are definitely making this again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Well, the chicken turned out great, but the sauce was horrendous! I used fresh lemon instead of the stuff out of the bottle. Is that why it was WAY too lemoney? I added sugar to the sauce to make it somewhat edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I made this on the spur of the moment tonight when my original planned dish didn't sound good. It was simple...extremely so. I used all the ingredients, but pounded the breasts very thin and cut them into smaller pieces. I didn't return the chicken to the pan as I reduced the sauce and just poured it over the chicken at the end. I also topped itnwith capers, because I think picatta without capers is a sad thing. I served it with angel hair pasta and steamed spinach. Thanks for a simple weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I thought this was fantastic! I did only use 2 chicken breasts (split in half length-wise), so the flavor was a tad overwhelming, but at the same time it was a beautiful flavor!!! The hubby wasn't too fond of this but I loved it so i'm giving it 5 stars:) Oh, I used 2 large cubes of chicken stock instead of the bouillon powder. thanks for the great recipe Terry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Very Good, Family liked it and said they would want it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I found the lemon flavor to be pretty strong and the chicken was soggy even after adding it back to the sauce when it was finished. I can only imaging how it would be if it was in the sauce the whole time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly as written. I ran into the same problem that some other reviewers had. After dipping the chicken in the flour mixture the flour mixture became a soggy mess. I remade the flour mixture and placed it in a ziplock bag and then added the chicken and shook the bag to coat the chicken. That worked. The rest of the recipe worked out and the end resulted was really good. BF really like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 927) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States