Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was okay. I didn't care very much for the sauce, and it didn't meet my expectations after reading the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIE_TORONTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
No need to double the sauce or to make it in a different pan. I made this twice, first just as stated and the second as others recommended and I would go just as teh recipe states - it is perfect. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This is wonderful! I added a little white wine and capers. My husband and I agree that this recipe is a keeper! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Novelty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was pretty good. I feel like it was missing something. I served over angel hair pasta and followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
VERY GOOD. SERVED W/PASTA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
One of our family faves!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I loved this recipe.... overall...but I did like the chicken taken out of the sauce while it thickens.. and I did a couple of other things different.. I did not have any chicken broth... so I used 1/2 of an envelope of chicken gravy mix and still included the lemon juice. It was delicious. I also served rice... cooked with lemon water and chives and topped the entire dish with a little lemon zest.. It was really good... my hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
So easy and delicious and just the right amount of lemony flavor! It's a great recipe for last minute dinner ideas, since all the ingredients are easy to find in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Delish! Much better than my moms! Added more capers and make more sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lhack19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Made this last night for dinner and MAN O MAN was it delicious, I did pound my chicken breast very thin and doubled the sauce, other that that I followed it to a T and the breading was nice and moist not musshy and stayed on the chicken just fine! I served it over white rice and drizzled the delicious sauce all over, I think next time I will even tripple the sauce to cover all of the rice. YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 909) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States