Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This dish was so great! I used boneless, skinless chicken tenderloins, they are thinner and worked great with this recipe! Followed the directions to a T and came out fantastic!! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe, however when I doubled the sauce I should not have doubled the lemon as it was too lemony for my family. I will try it again with a little less lemon next time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was superb! I doubled the yummy sauce. I wanted my chicken to stay a little crisp so I lightly fried it then put it in a warm oven until the sauce was ready. We ate this over linguini with broccoli and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Made this for a dinner party and everyone loved it. Made as written but added 1 t of sugar to sweeten it a bit...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Absolutely wonderful recipe! What I did different was cook the chicken in butter, put it on a baking sheet and kept it warm in the oven while making the sauce separately. Also, I thickened the lemon sauce toward the end with cornstarch and added capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I would make it again with some modifications. I found the chicken bouillon to be a bit overpowering... Next time, I will try the white wine recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Yummy! Just the right flavor. Served with rice and asparagus. Husband gobbled it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This dish is very flavorful! I made two minor changes: I fried the chicken in grapeseed oil instead of butter and used 1/2 cup of reduced-sodium chicken broth in lieu of the bouillon powder and water. There are only two things I plan to change the next time I make it. 1) Cook the chicken longer in just the oil, so that the breading is more crispy. 2) Double the amount of liquid so there's more delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Bay, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I absolutely love chicken piccata and have tried many recipes. This recipe is one of the best! When I bread my chicken I also add some Miss Braggs all seasoning and parmesean cheese to the bread mix. The chicken comes out so juicy and bursting with flavor - it almost doesn't need any sides!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Harris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Always a hit. Serve with rice or quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States