Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
YES, the best. If you do not like lemon, do not make. This is the BEST recipe if you are looking for a perectly easy Piccata. As suggested many times, triple the liquid. I used half wine, half chicken broth added to the butter. I made the chicken as directed, placed it in the oven to keep warm at 210. Added cornstarch to thicken after letting it reduce. Dumped in linguine to the sauce and served the crisp chicken on top. Yes, I added capers to the sauce. Best piccata I have ever enjoyed and got raves from my husband who is the fussiest eater I have ever known. Used a total of 1-1/2 cups of wine and chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Followed the recipe with no substitutions and chicken came out good. My husband and I both liked it, but it was a bit too lemony. Next time I will reduce the lemon juice just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very good! I used 1/2 the amount of butter & white wine instead of the chicken bouillon with hot water. I also sprinkled some fresh parsley over it just before serving. My hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
We love this dish, there are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninakiggans
Home Town: Parris Island, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Chicken was "succulent" according to my guest. Easy and light. It was my first allrecipes dish and I'm sold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very good recipe for chicken piccata. I did make some minor changes as well. I sauteed the chicken in butter and olive oil. I also added the traditional capers while the chicken was simmering. I like this recipe because the chicken cooks in the sauce, which makes the chicken moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
We are gluten free, so I substitute tapioca flour for the a-p flour. Works great! Turns out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was good. I added 3/4 cup of broth & 3/4 cup of white wine. I also threw capers in on the final step to simmer in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXIECOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Great recipe that I followed exactly. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States