Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I used this recipe and the reviews and some of my own ideas to make a "wow!" dinner. I pounded the chicken breasts to 1/4" thickness. I used m2 eggs, 1 cup of flour, add italian seasoning, garlic salt and lemon pepper for the breading. I used butter and olive oil to fry them over med high heat till browned and crisp, then put them in a 350 oven to keep warm. Made a gravy base using 1/4 cup flour and 1/2 cup chardonnay. Combined 4 teasp chicken bouillion & 1 cup boiling water. Poured 1/2 bouillion water in skillet with drippings. Slowly added 1/2 of the wine/flour to a runny thickness. Added four tablespoons of snipped green onions & 1/2 cup fresh mushrooms. Poured in the rest of the wine/flour and the bouillion water and thicken to taste. Added the chicken and spoon gravy over it. Sprinkled with lemon pepper and served immediately. Good with peas and angel hair pasta. This was to die for good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Delicious! I like others mentioned made extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
The flavor of this chicken was phenomenal, but we were a little turned off by the way the coating on the chicken got soggy by simmering in the sauce. My daughter and fiance have asked me to make this again, but we all agree that the chicken should be browned in the butter and then set aside and kept warm while the sauce is prepared, then briefly dipped in the sauce and served with extra sauce on the side or drizzled on top. The only changes I made to this were to add about 1/2 cup of white wine to the sauce (I doubled the sauce so we'd have enough to put over our rice) and I added the zest from the lemon to the sauce as well. I also added just a touch of salt to the seasoned flour before breading the chicken. I served this with French cut green beans and Slow Cooker Risotto (a personal recipe from an AR member).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
It was lemony and the boyfriend liked it, but I didn't. I just can't get myself to like chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I had never made this before - turned out great. Chicken was juicy and very lemony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! Definitely double the sauce so you have plenty for pasta. This was restaurant quality, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Very easy and the chicken was VERY moist and tender, although I think I'll be adding some garlic to the recipe to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Good stuff! Husband enjoys this one and asks for it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I made this using turkey breasts and 1/2 cup of organic chicken broth intead of the bouillon powder and water. It turned out to be the best piccata I have ever tasted! The turkey was so incredibly tender (the cuts were thin), we almost didn't need to use a knife. The flavour was incredible. I also substituted parsley for paprika. I will use this easy recipe for turkey and chicken all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Church

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 927) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States