Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I have no doubt that the recipes for this dish comes out tasty, but it's NOT "Piccata". It's missing the capers which makes the Piccata. Also the piccata has no eggs, chicken it's drenched in flavored flour. This one it's more like a Chicken Francese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This was pretty good...I followed a few tips from others...we pounded chicken and dipped 1st in flour then egg then flour. Browned the chicken(which pretty much cooked chicken all the way), then put in some 9x13 pans and kept warm in oven while making sauce. We tried to double sauce but then got confused as to if we should add more butter since we were done browning. The butter kinda goes away as well, so we did add some more butter and as others suggested add a 1/2 tsp. of sugar. Since we doubled we added 4 tbls. of lemon juice, but i think next time i will cut back to 3 when doubling. The sauce was good, just had an initial tang to it, but it actually grew on me. Also next time instead of sugar I might try adding wine to see the taste difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This was amazing. It is one of the best chicken recipes that I have tried on this site! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I paired it with a Lemon Basmati rice found on the site and some steamed broccoli! Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
So yummy--was a big hit with both me and my fiance. We'll be adding this to the lineup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I originally printed this recipe up in 2006. I have been making it ever since and my husband and I love it. We don't make it too often as it isn't the healthiest, but it is good. Two things I do - I remove the chicken from the simmering sauce and then dump cooked egg noodles or angel hair pasta noodles in so they are good and coated before plating. After I plate the food I sprinkle capers over the chicken and noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
use chicken tenders and season with salt and pepper. double the flour mixture. dredge in flour then egg then flour again. fry in butter with garlic. add capers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was an awesome recipe. The ONLY reason why I gave it 4 out of 5 stars is because chicken piccata does not need any eggs. The chicken should be covered in seasoned flour. Other than that, this recipe will become a regular in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is my new fav. recipe it truly taste great! I used the most helpfull review to make little changes and added 2 table spoon capers in the juice while its boiling. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daria

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nativeSDgirl
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Tasty and easy. I filleted the breasts then pounded them to about 1/4" thick. I cooked them in olive oil and butter. I followed some other suggestions and made the sauce separately then drizzled it over the cooked chicken. I added cornstarch to thicken the sauce a bit. I also added a few capers, which I love. Served with rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 927) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States