Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Delish! Added mushrooms, capers, and some poultry spices for added visuals, texture and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NummyNoodle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I combined this recipe with Mushroom Piccata. After breading the chicken, I added some fresh pepper and lemon pepper. I did the following for the sauce: I added cup of fresh mushrooms, 1/2 cup chopped onion, 1 cups chicken broth, 1 cup white wine wine with 4 tablespoons lemon juice. I also added 1/4 tsp of lemon peel. This makes a lot of sauce for 2 pieces of chicken I also used 2 tsp of cornstarch. next time try:2 tbl. of capers while simmering, and a clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Yumyumyumyum. Made this exactly as is except with 3 chicken breasts instead of 4. I would think 4 chicken breasts would've crowded the pan, so use an extra large skillet and make a bit of extra sauce. As there was no salt or pepper in the coating, I did add a little bit along with the paprika and garlic powder. Otherwise, everything was perfection. Will definitely be making again. Tip: Give yourself plenty of time to dissolve the bouillon in the water. Maybe it's just me, but it always takes longer to dissolve than I think it will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Yum! One of my basic, go-to recipes. Everyone eats it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keli U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Prospect, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Just finished making this delish.... very easy to make. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This was really good. I topped it off with some mozerella cheese and parsley....Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Awesome and simple to make. My wife's favorite dish so I make it for her every 10 days or so. Serve it with couscous and sauteed asparagus with minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Great recipe, me and the girlfriend loved it. Added a tiny bit of sugar and vermouth to the broth and stewed it with capers, then served over spinach pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I have no doubt that the recipes for this dish comes out tasty, but it's NOT "Piccata". It's missing the capers which makes the Piccata. Also the piccata has no eggs, chicken it's drenched in flavored flour. This one it's more like a Chicken Francese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 934) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States