Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I originally printed this recipe up in 2006. I have been making it ever since and my husband and I love it. We don't make it too often as it isn't the healthiest, but it is good. Two things I do - I remove the chicken from the simmering sauce and then dump cooked egg noodles or angel hair pasta noodles in so they are good and coated before plating. After I plate the food I sprinkle capers over the chicken and noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
use chicken tenders and season with salt and pepper. double the flour mixture. dredge in flour then egg then flour again. fry in butter with garlic. add capers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was an awesome recipe. The ONLY reason why I gave it 4 out of 5 stars is because chicken piccata does not need any eggs. The chicken should be covered in seasoned flour. Other than that, this recipe will become a regular in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is my new fav. recipe it truly taste great! I used the most helpfull review to make little changes and added 2 table spoon capers in the juice while its boiling. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daria

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nativeSDgirl
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Tasty and easy. I filleted the breasts then pounded them to about 1/4" thick. I cooked them in olive oil and butter. I followed some other suggestions and made the sauce separately then drizzled it over the cooked chicken. I added cornstarch to thicken the sauce a bit. I also added a few capers, which I love. Served with rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Outstanding! The lemon flavor was perfect, not too strong, but just right! I did slice the chicken breasts in half to make them thinner, but you don't have to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This recipe is delicious, but is not healthy. No egg is needed. Dredge in seasoned flour. Saute in 1/2 butter & 1/2 olive oil. Thicken lemon/water mixture with 2 tablespoons of cornstarch. Cook as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very good! Store was out of chicken breasts (I know, can you believe it!) So I used the chicken strips instead, turned out great. I did take chicken out and put in oven at 200 degrees while sauce was cooking, so chicken would not get soggy. Put chicken back into sauce for last few minutes....it was awesome, will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Overall a very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Super yum! This was FANTASTIC. As far as piccata goes, this is probably the BEST I've ever made! Having said this, I did make a few "tweaks" which I feel enhanced the outcome. To start, I generously seasoned each chicken cutlet (I used thin cutlets instead of breasts) with s&p. In addition to the seasoned flour called for, I first dredged my chicken in plain flour, then dipped it in the egg / lemon wash and finally in the seasoned flour. I sauteed my chicken in a couple T of EVOO on medium-high heat and then set it aside (no oven) while I made the sauce. I deglazed my pan with 1/4 c. Pinot Grigio and to this, I added the juice of 2 lemons (FYI, a medium-sized lemon yields ~ 2-3 T juice - I used 5 T total), 2 T (drained) capers, 1/2 c. chicken broth and 2 T unsalted butter. To finish, I added my chicken, covered my pan and simmered on low for 20 minutes as directed (NOTE: the floured breading will help thicken your sauce, but you need to get past the ever so slightly soggy texture to allow it to work it's magic). Looking back, my only regret is not doubling the sauce. It was SOOOO incredible!!! I was literally lickikng my plate, hoping more would magically appear. :) Served with oven roasted red potatoes (Donna Lasater) and crusty Italian bread, this was an AWESOME meal. Thanks for sharing, TERRY! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States